THE ROTARY CLUBS OF KINGS COUNTY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations·10 MINAS VIEW DR · WOLFVILLE, NS · B4P 2H5·BN 857634398RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
98%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$620K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 857634398RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 10 MINAS VIEW DR, WOLFVILLE, NS, B4P 2H5. Source.
What does The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE FOUNDATION IS IN THE PROCESS OF ACCUMULATING FUNDS IN ORDER TO FULFILL ITS MANDATE AND TO DISTRIBUTE FUNDS TO IDENTIFIED CHARITABLE ORGINIZATIONS." Full program description.
How much does The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 98% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is The Rotary Clubs of Kings County Charitable Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $620K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
THE FOUNDATION IS IN THE PROCESS OF ACCUMULATING FUNDS IN ORDER TO FULFILL ITS MANDATE AND TO DISTRIBUTE FUNDS TO IDENTIFIED CHARITABLE ORGINIZATIONS.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)98%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$620K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)26%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
26%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
74%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $533K | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $116K | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $574K | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $-55K | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $385K | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $620K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- ROTARY CLUB OF OSHAWA CHARITABLE FUND
OSHAWA, ON·revenue $122K
53%disbursed · T1
- ROTARY CLUB OF KITCHENER-WESTMOUNT CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
WATERLOO, ON·revenue $138K
34%disbursed · T1
- KENNETH ROTENBERG FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $763K
97%disbursed · T1
- ROTARY CLUB OF GUELPH CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
GUELPH, ON·revenue $134K
—disbursed · T1
- THE CLYR CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $578K
99%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
10 directors reported · 10 of 10at arm's length
- CALDWELL, GORDON BTREASURERarm's length
- GALE, ANTHONY JDIRECTORarm's length
- HERMAN, THOMAS BVICE CHAIRMANarm's length
- HEYGE, ELVA MDIRECTORarm's length
- JARVIS, PHYLLIS MCHAIRMANarm's length
- WHITE, GREGORY JDIRECTORarm's length
- PORTER, ROBERT WSECRETARYarm's length
- TREFRY, GREGORY DDIRECTORarm's length
- SMITH, JOHN HDIRECTORarm's length
- GRASS, MICHAEL DDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗