Skip to main content

Festival International de Tango de Montréal

Charitable organizationEducation in the arts·1650 RUE MARIE-ANNE E · MONTREAL, QC · H2J 2E1·BN 860671809RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

99¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

1%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Festival International de Tango de Montréal?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Festival International de Tango de Montréal a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 860671809RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Festival International de Tango de Montréal located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1650 RUE MARIE-ANNE E, MONTREAL, QC, H2J 2E1. Source.

What does Festival International de Tango de Montréal do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Aucun nouveau programme" Full program description.

How much of Festival International de Tango de Montréal's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 99¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

What it does — in its own words

New programs

Aucun nouveau programme

Not active

Les activités n'ont pas repris. Avec les fonds en provenance de la balance de dons le festival contribué à la célébration d'événements en partenariat avec la compagnie Tango Libre.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

99¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 99¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.

this charity 99¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

1%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length

  • Belleau, Sylvinot at arm's length
  • Sanchez, Gerardonot at arm's length
  • Côté, Pascalnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗