HALDIMAND PREGNANCY CARE & FAMILY CENTRE
Charitable organizationSupportive health care·121 ALDER ST W · DUNNVILLE, ON · N1A 1R2·BN 862343332RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
89¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
11%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
0.2 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Haldimand Pregnancy Care & Family Centre?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Haldimand Pregnancy Care & Family Centre a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 862343332RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Haldimand Pregnancy Care & Family Centre located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 121 ALDER ST W, DUNNVILLE, ON, N1A 1R2. Source.
What does Haldimand Pregnancy Care & Family Centre do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE CHARITY (HPCFC) PROVIDES AN ONGOING SUPPORT TO INDIVIDUALS NEEDING EMOTIONAL PRACTICAL AND SPIRITUAL SUPPORT AS IT RELATES TO UNEXPECTED OR PROBLEM PREGNANCIES MISCARRIAGE EARLY INFANT LOSS ABORTION AND SEXUAL HEALTH. HPCFC CONTINUES TO OFFER SUPPORT EMOTIONALLY PRACTICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY TO CLIENTS PRE…" Full program description.
How much of Haldimand Pregnancy Care & Family Centre's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 89¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
THE CHARITY (HPCFC) PROVIDES AN ONGOING SUPPORT TO INDIVIDUALS NEEDING EMOTIONAL PRACTICAL AND SPIRITUAL SUPPORT AS IT RELATES TO UNEXPECTED OR PROBLEM PREGNANCIES MISCARRIAGE EARLY INFANT LOSS ABORTION AND SEXUAL HEALTH. HPCFC CONTINUES TO OFFER SUPPORT EMOTIONALLY PRACTICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY TO CLIENTS PRE AND POST-NATAL. HPCFC OFFERS PARENTING PROGRAMS TO MOMS DADS MOMS SUPPORT GROUPS DADS SUPPORT GRANDMAS RAISING THEIR GRANDCHILDREN SUPPORT GROUP AND ONE ON ONE SUPPORT RELATIONSHIPS CO-PARENTING PROGRAM HOMEMAKING SCHOOLS AND EDUCATION THROUGH OUR SEXUAL HEALTH PROGRAMS AND S… Show more
THE CHARITY (HPCFC) PROVIDES AN ONGOING SUPPORT TO INDIVIDUALS NEEDING EMOTIONAL PRACTICAL AND SPIRITUAL SUPPORT AS IT RELATES TO UNEXPECTED OR PROBLEM PREGNANCIES MISCARRIAGE EARLY INFANT LOSS ABORTION AND SEXUAL HEALTH. HPCFC CONTINUES TO OFFER SUPPORT EMOTIONALLY PRACTICALLY AND SPIRITUALLY TO CLIENTS PRE AND POST-NATAL. HPCFC OFFERS PARENTING PROGRAMS TO MOMS DADS MOMS SUPPORT GROUPS DADS SUPPORT GRANDMAS RAISING THEIR GRANDCHILDREN SUPPORT GROUP AND ONE ON ONE SUPPORT RELATIONSHIPS CO-PARENTING PROGRAM HOMEMAKING SCHOOLS AND EDUCATION THROUGH OUR SEXUAL HEALTH PROGRAMS AND SUMMER CAMP FOR GIRLS TO BUILD SELF ESTEEM. OUR VOLUNTEERS HELP TO SUPPORT THESE GROUPS SO THAT WE CAN OFFER CHILDCARE DURING OUR MOMS GROUPS AND FOR SOME ONE ON ONE SUPPORT TOO. WE CURRENTLY HAVE 56 VOLUNTEERS AND OVER 1050 HOURS WERE GIVEN IN 2024
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
89¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 89¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities.
this charity 89¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
11%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
0.2 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Sector quartiles: 0.4 yr / 0.8 yr / 7.5 yr (p25 / median / p90).
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $428K | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $406K | — | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $435K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $457K | 87¢ | 13% | 0.4 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $511K | 87¢ | 13% | 0.3 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | — | 89¢ | 11% | 0.2 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- MANS, ARNOLDCHAIRMANarm's length
- MILLARD, MARKVICE CHAIRarm's length
- VANDERHOEVEN, DENISESECRETARYarm's length
- MULDER, MARIETTATREASURERarm's length
- ZANTINGH, NANCYDIRECTORarm's length
- NOLL, PHILIPDIRECTORarm's length
- NORMAN, DIANNEDIRECTORarm's length
- RICKER, LAURIEDIRECTORarm's length
- BLACKWOOD, CHRISTIESECRETARYarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗