HF CARE FOUNDATION
Public foundationFoundations·1751 SHEPPARD AVE E · NORTH YORK, ON · M2J 0A4·BN 862514932RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Disbursed to charities T1
63%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$567K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Hf Care Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Hf Care Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 862514932RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Hf Care Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1751 SHEPPARD AVE E, NORTH YORK, ON, M2J 0A4. Source.
What does Hf Care Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TO FACILITATE AND ENABLE THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION TO DELIVER MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF THE GREATER TORONTO AREA THROUGH HEALTH EDUCATION WELLNESS PROMOTION AND ILLNESS PREVENTION ACTIVITES; (2) TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION IN CARRYING OUT ITS…" Full program description.
How much does Hf Care Foundation disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 63% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Hf Care Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $567K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
TO FACILITATE AND ENABLE THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION TO DELIVER MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF THE GREATER TORONTO AREA THROUGH HEALTH EDUCATION WELLNESS PROMOTION AND ILLNESS PREVENTION ACTIVITES; (2) TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION IN CARRYING OUT ITS MANDATE TO PROVIDE CULTURAL-COMPETENT COMMUNITY BASED SUPPORT SERVICES TO PERSONS WITH MENTAL HEALTH DISORDERS AND TO ASSIST THESE PERSONS AND THEIR FAMILIES WITH THE AIM OF IMPROVING THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE AND MEETING THEIR INDIVIDUAL NEEDS; (3) TO FUND PROGRAMS TO ASSIST NEW IMMI… Show more
TO FACILITATE AND ENABLE THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION TO DELIVER MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF THE GREATER TORONTO AREA THROUGH HEALTH EDUCATION WELLNESS PROMOTION AND ILLNESS PREVENTION ACTIVITES; (2) TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THE HONG FOOK MENTAL HEALTH ASSOCIATION IN CARRYING OUT ITS MANDATE TO PROVIDE CULTURAL-COMPETENT COMMUNITY BASED SUPPORT SERVICES TO PERSONS WITH MENTAL HEALTH DISORDERS AND TO ASSIST THESE PERSONS AND THEIR FAMILIES WITH THE AIM OF IMPROVING THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE AND MEETING THEIR INDIVIDUAL NEEDS; (3) TO FUND PROGRAMS TO ASSIST NEW IMMIGRANTS AND REFUGEES FROM SOUTHEAST ASIA AND TO ASSIST THEIR ADAPTATION AND ADJUSTMENT PROCESS; (4) TO FUND PUBLIC EDUCATION ACTIVITIES FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROMOTING MENTAL HEALTH; (5) TO RAISE FUNDS FOR SUPPORT SERVICES RESEARCH AND STUDIES ON MENTAL HEALTH AND RELATED ISSUES FOR THE TARGETED SOUTHEAST ASIAN COMMUNITIES; AND (6) TO PROMOTE AND INITIATE VOLUNTEER DEVELOPMENT.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)63%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$567K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)22%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
22%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
78%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $478K | — | 19.1 yr |
| 2020-03-31 | $497K | 41% | 23.3 yr |
| 2021-03-31 | $652K | 32% | 140.7 yr |
| 2022-03-31 | $478K | 31% | 72.9 yr |
| 2023-03-31 | $561K | 33% | 65.2 yr |
| 2024-03-31 | $567K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- B.C. MENTAL HEALTH FOUNDATION
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $119K
72%disbursed · T1
- HEALTHY HORIZONS FOUNDATION INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $904K
65%disbursed · T1
- EDEN FOUNDATION INC.
WINKLER, MB·revenue $675K
53%disbursed · T1
- GREATER TORONTO APARTMENT ASSOCIATION CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $209K
77%disbursed · T1
- NORTH CENTRAL HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION INC.
MELFORT, SK·revenue $422K
92%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
14 directors reported · 14 of 14at arm's length
- MA, MICHAELCHAIRarm's length
- ZHANG, JULIADIRECTORarm's length
- LEE, PETERTREASURERarm's length
- YU, WARRENVICE CHAIRarm's length
- HU, ANNIEDIRECTORarm's length
- CHUNG, ANDREWDIRECTORarm's length
- LO, TEDDIRECTORarm's length
- LEE, EMILYDIRECTORarm's length
- CHEMILLIAN, JOHNDIRECTORarm's length
- CHAN, BENDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 14 directors
- LEUNG, BENDIRECTORarm's length
- ZHU, FREDDIRECTORarm's length
- MAK, MICHAELCHAIRarm's length
- WANG, SUNNYDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗