Skip to main content

SINGLE WOMEN IN MOTHERHOOD TRAINING PROGRAM

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·296 HORTON STREET SUITE 4 · LONDON, ON · N6B 1L4·BN 863478517RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$97K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Single Women in Motherhood Training Program?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Single Women in Motherhood Training Program a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 863478517RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Single Women in Motherhood Training Program located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 296 HORTON STREET SUITE 4, LONDON, ON, N6B 1L4. Source.

What does Single Women in Motherhood Training Program do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "LET'S TALKED ABOUT: 2 VOLUNTEER FOR 8 WEEKS GUIDED DISCUSSION SESSIONS 6-9 MOTHERS FOR SESSION. EMPOWERING AND MOTIVATING MOTHERS TAKE BACK CONTROL OVER THEIR EVERYDAY LIFE AND MAKING STRIVE TOWARDS BETTERING THEIR FUTURES. LITTLE FISH PROGRAM: 1-2 VOLUNTEERS PROVIDED DROP-IN CHILDCARE SERVICES. KID IN THE…" Full program description.

How big is Single Women in Motherhood Training Program?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $97K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

LET'S TALKED ABOUT: 2 VOLUNTEER FOR 8 WEEKS GUIDED DISCUSSION SESSIONS 6-9 MOTHERS FOR SESSION. EMPOWERING AND MOTIVATING MOTHERS TAKE BACK CONTROL OVER THEIR EVERYDAY LIFE AND MAKING STRIVE TOWARDS BETTERING THEIR FUTURES. LITTLE FISH PROGRAM: 1-2 VOLUNTEERS PROVIDED DROP-IN CHILDCARE SERVICES. KID IN THE CORNER PROGRAM: 2-3 VOLUNTEERS PROVIDED THE HELP WITH THEIR STUDY. LIFE COACHING PROGRAM: 1-2 LIFE COACHING CERTIFICATE HOLDERS PER SESSION FOR EACH MOTHER. MOTHER IN CLEANING: SOCIAL ENTERPRISE FOR S.W.I.M. GOLDEN CONNECTION PAL: 1 VOLUNTEER EACH PER MENTORING MOTHER TO REA… Show more

LET'S TALKED ABOUT: 2 VOLUNTEER FOR 8 WEEKS GUIDED DISCUSSION SESSIONS 6-9 MOTHERS FOR SESSION. EMPOWERING AND MOTIVATING MOTHERS TAKE BACK CONTROL OVER THEIR EVERYDAY LIFE AND MAKING STRIVE TOWARDS BETTERING THEIR FUTURES. LITTLE FISH PROGRAM: 1-2 VOLUNTEERS PROVIDED DROP-IN CHILDCARE SERVICES. KID IN THE CORNER PROGRAM: 2-3 VOLUNTEERS PROVIDED THE HELP WITH THEIR STUDY. LIFE COACHING PROGRAM: 1-2 LIFE COACHING CERTIFICATE HOLDERS PER SESSION FOR EACH MOTHER. MOTHER IN CLEANING: SOCIAL ENTERPRISE FOR S.W.I.M. GOLDEN CONNECTION PAL: 1 VOLUNTEER EACH PER MENTORING MOTHER TO REACH THEIR INDIVIDUAL GOALS SET BY THE MOTHERS. MEETING WITH MOTHERS ONE EVERY 2 WEEKS TO TALK AND MENTOR THE MOTHERS MOVING FORWARD.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$97K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

52%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    52%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    48%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • MCCREA, JANETCHAIRMANarm's length
  • WILSON, HARMONIQUEVICE CHAIRMANarm's length
  • TATUEM, NICOLEBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • RUMSLESKI, KATHYBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • MONTEIRO, DANIELABOARD MEMBERarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Single Women in Motherhood… — F2024 filing, finances & board