FONTBONNE MINISTRIES
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·101 THORNCLIFFE PARK ROAD · TORONTO, ON · M4H 1M2·BN 864084090RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Fontbonne Ministries?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Fontbonne Ministries a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 864084090RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Fontbonne Ministries located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 101 THORNCLIFFE PARK ROAD, TORONTO, ON, M4H 1M2. Source.
What does Fontbonne Ministries do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "RESPONDS PRACTICALLY TO SOCIAL NEEDS BY NURTURING COMMUNITY WITH OUR NEIGHBOUR THROUGH THE FOLLOWING PROGRAMS: 1. PROVIDING COMMUNITY FOR ADULTS AND OFFER PROGRAMS FOR SOCIAL CONNECTION CREATIVITY WELLNESS SPIRITUAL ENRICHMENT FOOD ACCESS AND TO DEVELOP LIFE SKILLS. 2. PROVIDING FRIENDLY HOME VISITS TO…" Full program description.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
RESPONDS PRACTICALLY TO SOCIAL NEEDS BY NURTURING COMMUNITY WITH OUR NEIGHBOUR THROUGH THE FOLLOWING PROGRAMS: 1. PROVIDING COMMUNITY FOR ADULTS AND OFFER PROGRAMS FOR SOCIAL CONNECTION CREATIVITY WELLNESS SPIRITUAL ENRICHMENT FOOD ACCESS AND TO DEVELOP LIFE SKILLS. 2. PROVIDING FRIENDLY HOME VISITS TO ISOLATED INDIVIDUALS IN NEED OF EMOTIONAL SPIRITUAL AND SOCIAL SUPPORT 3. AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR OLDER SINGLE WOMEN.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2023.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-08-31 | $2.8M | 85¢ | 15% | 8.1 yr |
| 2020-08-31 | $2.5M | 80¢ | 20% | 9.5 yr |
| 2021-08-31 | $4.5M | 77¢ | 23% | 10.9 yr |
| 2022-08-31 | $1.8M | 72¢ | 28% | 8.8 yr |
| 2023-08-31 | $2.9M | 70¢ | 30% | 9.9 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
No director records in this filing.
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗