ALAN JOYS MEMORIAL FUND SOCIETY
Charitable organizationSupportive health care·4 - 602A CLAY AVE SE · MEDICINE HAT, AB · T1A 3K2·BN 864116645RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$157K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Alan Joys Memorial Fund Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Alan Joys Memorial Fund Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 864116645RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Alan Joys Memorial Fund Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 4 - 602A CLAY AVE SE, MEDICINE HAT, AB, T1A 3K2. Source.
What does Alan Joys Memorial Fund Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Loaning out new and/or used medical equipment (a few examples - wheel chairs walkers air-cast hospital beds) to residents of Medicine Hat and surrounding area. Equipment is loaned for as long as the person needs and there is no qualifying required." Full program description.
How big is Alan Joys Memorial Fund Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $157K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Loaning out new and/or used medical equipment (a few examples - wheel chairs walkers air-cast hospital beds) to residents of Medicine Hat and surrounding area. Equipment is loaned for as long as the person needs and there is no qualifying required.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$157K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)71%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
71%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
29%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | — | — | — | — |
| 2020-06-30 | $142K | 2¢ | 40% | 132.2 yr |
| 2021-06-30 | $15K | — | — | — |
| 2022-06-30 | — | — | — | — |
| 2023-06-30 | $215K | — | — | — |
| 2024-06-30 | $157K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Menzies Medical Centre Board Inc.
MORDEN, MB·revenue $496K
97¢to programs · T1
- CAMBRIDGE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL VOLUNTEER ASSOCIATION
CAMBRIDGE, ON·revenue $1.3M
4¢to programs · T1
- B.V.D. HOSPITAL AUXILIARY SOCIETY
SMITHERS, BC·revenue $844K
98¢to programs · T1
- WINCHESTER DISTRICT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AUXILIARY
WINCHESTER, ON·revenue $107K
83¢to programs · T1
- FORT ST.JOHN HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
FORT ST JOHN, BC·revenue $1.4M
67¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
10 directors reported · 3 of 10at arm's length
- Otte, TomPresidentarm's length
- Urban, NorbertVice President
- Tindall, MaxineSecretary
- Harvey, Angela MTreasurer
- Otte, LindaDirectorarm's length
- Clemis, SandyDirector
- Lepage, RichardDirector
- Desjarlais, JeffDirector
- Bannish, DaleDirectorarm's length
- Pister, WarrenDirectornot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗