HARTNEY DISTRICT DONOR'S CHOICE
Public foundationFoundations·BOX 432 · HARTNEY, MB · R0M 0X0·BN 864975560RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-11-30
Disbursed to charities T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$19K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to Hartney District Donor's Choice?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Hartney District Donor's Choice a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 864975560RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Hartney District Donor's Choice located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is BOX 432, HARTNEY, MB, R0M 0X0. Source.
What does Hartney District Donor's Choice do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "HARTNEY DISTRICT DONOR'S CHOICE DOES AN ANNUAL CANVASS FOR LOCAL & NATIONAL CHARITIES. THE BOAD MEETS TWICE A YEAR TO PLAN CANVASS & DISPERSE FUNDS." Full program description.
How big is Hartney District Donor's Choice?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $19K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
HARTNEY DISTRICT DONOR'S CHOICE DOES AN ANNUAL CANVASS FOR LOCAL & NATIONAL CHARITIES. THE BOAD MEETS TWICE A YEAR TO PLAN CANVASS & DISPERSE FUNDS.
New programs
NONE
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$19K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-11-30 | $17K | 100% | — |
| 2020-11-30 | — | — | — |
| 2021-11-30 | $7K | 100% | — |
| 2022-11-30 | $15K | — | — |
| 2023-11-30 | $17K | — | — |
| 2024-11-30 | $19K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- WATERFRONT FOUNDATION INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $180K
97%disbursed · T1
- THE DAVID J.D. HARRIS FOUNDATION
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $140K
77%disbursed · T1
- CHAN SISTERS FOUNDATION
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $196K
96%disbursed · T1
- JOHN AND MYRNA DANIELS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $165K
98%disbursed · T1
- St. Andrew's Charitable Foundation
TORONTO, ON·revenue $290K
41%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- COE, BRADPRESIDENTarm's length
- LEE, BARBARASECRETARYarm's length
- MCKENZIE, DAWNEarm's length
- LEWIS, VICKYPUBLIC RELATIONSarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗