HABITAT FOR HUMANITY SAULT STE MARIE AND AREA
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·66A - 44 GREAT NORTHERN RD · SAULT STE. MARIE, ON · P6B 4Y5·BN 865217756RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1.1M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Habitat for Humanity Sault Ste Marie and Area?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Habitat for Humanity Sault Ste Marie and Area a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 865217756RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Habitat for Humanity Sault Ste Marie and Area located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 66A - 44 GREAT NORTHERN RD, SAULT STE. MARIE, ON, P6B 4Y5. Source.
What does Habitat for Humanity Sault Ste Marie and Area do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "BUILDS HOMES FOR THOSE PERSONS WHOSE INCOME IS BELOW THE POVERTY LINE. OPERATES A RESTORE TO RAISE FUNDS IN ORDER TO BUILD HOMES." Full program description.
How big is Habitat for Humanity Sault Ste Marie and Area?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1.1M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $1M–$10M revenue band, alongside 9,072 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
BUILDS HOMES FOR THOSE PERSONS WHOSE INCOME IS BELOW THE POVERTY LINE. OPERATES A RESTORE TO RAISE FUNDS IN ORDER TO BUILD HOMES.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1.1M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)8%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
17%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
8%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
17%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
75%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $905K | 45¢ | 55% | 1.2 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $1.4M | 34¢ | 26% | 1.2 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $1.5M | 53¢ | 47% | 1.3 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.4M | 56¢ | 18% | 1 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $1.4M | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.1M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION
STITTSVILLE, ON·revenue $3.7M
91¢to programs · T1
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY PETERBOROUGH & KAWARTHA REGION
PETERBOROUGH, ON·revenue $4.4M
80¢to programs · T1
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY - HURONIA INC
BARRIE, ON·revenue $3.9M
59¢to programs · T1
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY THOUSAND ISLANDS
BROCKVILLE, ON·revenue $1.9M
83¢to programs · T1
- HABITAT FOR HUMANITY SEAWAY VALLEY
CORNWALL, ON·revenue $2.0M
80¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
12 directors reported · 12 of 12at arm's length
- BENTROVATO, FRANKCHAIRarm's length
- MIDDAUGH, DENTONTREASURERarm's length
- BAILEY, NANCYDIRECTORarm's length
- KING, JEFFSECRETARYarm's length
- SCHMIDT, ALLYSONCHAIRarm's length
- KENNIS, LORRIDIRECTORarm's length
- LEWIS, SARAHDIRECTORarm's length
- KIRCAL, JONATHONVICE CHAIRarm's length
- STOKER, DIANATREASURERarm's length
- WALSH, HARVEYDIRECTORarm's length
- BELL, LISADIRECTORarm's length
- DELLAVEDOVA, JAMIDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗