Skip to main content

BUILDERS WITHOUT BORDERS FOUNDATION / FONDATION BATISSEURS SANS FRONTIERES

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·213-3760 WEST 6TH AVENUE · VANCOUVER, BC · V6R 1V1·BN 866662448RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

62¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Builders Without Borders Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Builders Without Borders Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 866662448RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Builders Without Borders Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 213-3760 WEST 6TH AVENUE, VANCOUVER, BC, V6R 1V1. Source.

What does Builders Without Borders Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE SOCIETY IS WORKING ON THE FOLLOWING PROJECTS -DESIGNING AND FUNDING AND CONSTRUCTION GUIDANCE ON A MEDICAL CLINIC IN SAN PEDRO SUAL HONDURAS -WORKING WITH UBC STUDENTS ON PROJECT MANAGEMENT DESIGN AND IMPLEMENTATION OF TRAILERED CONTAINER-SIZED 'TINY HOMES' FOR DEVELOPMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS (SOLAR AND…" Full program description.

How much of Builders Without Borders Foundation's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 62¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Builders Without Borders Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE SOCIETY IS WORKING ON THE FOLLOWING PROJECTS -DESIGNING AND FUNDING AND CONSTRUCTION GUIDANCE ON A MEDICAL CLINIC IN SAN PEDRO SUAL HONDURAS -WORKING WITH UBC STUDENTS ON PROJECT MANAGEMENT DESIGN AND IMPLEMENTATION OF TRAILERED CONTAINER-SIZED 'TINY HOMES' FOR DEVELOPMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS (SOLAR AND WIND POWER RAINWATER COLLECTION GREY WATER TREATMENT ETC.) WITH INTENTION TO ACT AS EXPERIMENTAL BASIS AND FUTURE USE AS A DEMONSTRATION UNIT.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

62¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 62¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 62¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 3 of 4at arm's length

  • CULBERT, ROBERTDIRECTOR
  • BOONE, BRIANPRESIDENTarm's length
  • HART, CAROLINEDIRECTORarm's length
  • WHALEN, DEIRDREDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗