LA MAISON DES GRANDS-PARENTS DE SAINTE-FOY INC
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·3180 AV D'AMOURS · QUEBEC, QC · G1X 1L9·BN 870882750RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$64K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sainte-Foy Inc?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sainte-Foy Inc a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 870882750RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sainte-Foy Inc located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 3180 AV D'AMOURS, QUEBEC, QC, G1X 1L9. Source.
What does La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sainte-Foy Inc do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "AVEC LES JEUNES: AIDE AUX DEVOIRS ARTS TEXTILES CORRESPONDANCE CUISINE ÉLECTRICITÉ MENUISERIE FRANCISATION AVEC NOUVEAUX ARRIVANTS LECTURE DE CONTES BRICOLAGE" Full program description.
How big is La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sainte-Foy Inc?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $64K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
AVEC LES JEUNES: AIDE AUX DEVOIRS ARTS TEXTILES CORRESPONDANCE CUISINE ÉLECTRICITÉ MENUISERIE FRANCISATION AVEC NOUVEAUX ARRIVANTS LECTURE DE CONTES BRICOLAGE
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$64K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)3%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
88%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
3%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
88%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
9%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $68K | 65¢ | 35% | 6.2 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $54K | 54¢ | 46% | 11.5 yr |
| 2022-03-31 | $0K | 51¢ | 49% | 34.3 yr |
| 2023-03-31 | $70K | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $64K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- LA MAISON DES GRANDS-PARENTS DE VILLERAY INC.
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $325K
76¢to programs · T1
- La Maison des Jeunes de Farnham Inc
FARNHAM, QC·revenue $681K
91¢to programs · T1
- LA MAISON DES JEUNES DE LATERRIERE INC.
LATERRIERE, QC·revenue $340K
—to programs · T1
- La maison des jeunes de granby inc.
GRANBY, QC·revenue $459K
91¢to programs · T1
- Maison des jeunes des Basses-Laurentides Inc.
STE-THERESE, QC·revenue $399K
80¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
7 directors reported
- CHARLAND, MICHELLEVICE-PRÉSIDENT
- BOUCHER, MICHELINESECRÉTAIRE
- TEISCEIRA, EDUARDATRÉSORIER
- DESBIENS, RÉGISADMINISTRATEUR
- MCKENNA, LISEPRÉSIDENT
- ALLEN, JEANADMINISTRATEUR
- LALIBERTÉ, PIERREADMINISTRATEUR
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗