Skip to main content

ST. JUSTIN SCHOOL PARENT ADVISORY ASSOCIATION

Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·8405 175 ST NW · EDMONTON, AB · T5T 0G9·BN 873837470RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

94¢

of each dollar spent, to programs

Operating overhead T1

6%

typical range 5–35%

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 873837470RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 8405 175 ST NW, EDMONTON, AB, T5T 0G9. Source.

What does St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Main Financial Support and main fundraising body for the St. Justin School Council St. Justin School council supports school programming for the St. Justin Catholic Elementary School Bussing for students for field trips Upgrades to technology: purchasing of laptops for the school Field Trip Funding In School…" Full program description.

How much of St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association's spending goes to programs?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 94¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is St. Justin School Parent Advisory Association?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Main Financial Support and main fundraising body for the St. Justin School Council St. Justin School council supports school programming for the St. Justin Catholic Elementary School Bussing for students for field trips Upgrades to technology: purchasing of laptops for the school Field Trip Funding In School Programing: Artists in Residence Purchasing of Books for Library Support of physical activities: Volleyball Tournament

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

94¢

Per its F2024 T3010, 94¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.

Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).

this charity 94¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

6%

Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length

  • Aceron, Raymond JTreasurerarm's length
  • Mendiuk, KylaVice President/Secretaryarm's length
  • Phillip, KevinPresidentarm's length
  • Cruz, JenniferDirectorarm's length
  • Harder, GregSecretaryarm's length
  • Bartlett, SebastionVice Presidentarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

St. Justin School Parent… — 94¢ of each $1 to programs