Skip to main content

UNIVERSITY OF THE FRASER VALLEY FOUNDATION

Public foundationFoundations advancing education·33844 KING ROAD · ABBOTSFORD, BC · V2S 7M8·BN 876919416RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$0K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to University of the Fraser Valley Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is University of the Fraser Valley Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 876919416RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is University of the Fraser Valley Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 33844 KING ROAD, ABBOTSFORD, BC, V2S 7M8. Source.

What does University of the Fraser Valley Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "The foundation exists to provide incentive to individuals and corporations to assist students by way of scholarships and bursaries through tax relief and to encourage donations to the institution which would assist in providing educational resources through tax relief. In the fiscal year ending March 31 2024 the…" Full program description.

How big is University of the Fraser Valley Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $0K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

The foundation exists to provide incentive to individuals and corporations to assist students by way of scholarships and bursaries through tax relief and to encourage donations to the institution which would assist in providing educational resources through tax relief. In the fiscal year ending March 31 2024 the University of the Fraser Valley Foundation did not collect any funds issue any tax receipts or disburse any scholarships and/or bursaries in this fiscal year.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$0K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • Hogan, JackieBoard Memberarm's length
  • Poettcker, BettyBoard Memberarm's length
  • Nielsen, AnitaBoard Memberarm's length
  • Adams, NicoleBoard Memberarm's length
  • Mide Kiss, SusanBoard Memberarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗