SCHLEGEL VILLAGES CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
Charitable organizationCore health care·201-325 MAX BECKER DR · KITCHENER, ON · N2E 4H5·BN 878679729RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
54¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$12K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 878679729RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 201-325 MAX BECKER DR, KITCHENER, ON, N2E 4H5. Source.
What does Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "TO DEVELOP PROMOTE ORGANIZE AND ADVANCE THE SOCIAL RECREATIONAL EDUCATIONAL PHYSICAL CULTURAL LEISURE AND SPIRITUAL INTEREST OF ALL SENIOR CITIZENS AND INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE IN SCHLEGEL VILLAGES LONG-TERM CARE AND RETIREMENT FACILITIES. TO RELIEVE LONELINESS AND ISOLATION OF THE AGED AND/OR TO IMPROVE THEIR MOBILITY…" Full program description.
How much of Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 54¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Schlegel Villages Charitable Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $12K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
TO DEVELOP PROMOTE ORGANIZE AND ADVANCE THE SOCIAL RECREATIONAL EDUCATIONAL PHYSICAL CULTURAL LEISURE AND SPIRITUAL INTEREST OF ALL SENIOR CITIZENS AND INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE IN SCHLEGEL VILLAGES LONG-TERM CARE AND RETIREMENT FACILITIES. TO RELIEVE LONELINESS AND ISOLATION OF THE AGED AND/OR TO IMPROVE THEIR MOBILITY AND QUALITY OF LIVE TO PROVIDE ACTIVITIES AND PROGRAMS THAT ARE ANCILLARY AND INCIDENTAL IN FURTHERANCE OF THE CHARITY'S OBJECTIVES TO CONDUCT OR CAUSE TO BE CONDUCTED RESEARCH ACTIVITIES RELATED TO ENHANCING THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN SCHLEGEL VILLAGES LONG-TERM CARE FACILITIES RETIR… Show more
TO DEVELOP PROMOTE ORGANIZE AND ADVANCE THE SOCIAL RECREATIONAL EDUCATIONAL PHYSICAL CULTURAL LEISURE AND SPIRITUAL INTEREST OF ALL SENIOR CITIZENS AND INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE IN SCHLEGEL VILLAGES LONG-TERM CARE AND RETIREMENT FACILITIES. TO RELIEVE LONELINESS AND ISOLATION OF THE AGED AND/OR TO IMPROVE THEIR MOBILITY AND QUALITY OF LIVE TO PROVIDE ACTIVITIES AND PROGRAMS THAT ARE ANCILLARY AND INCIDENTAL IN FURTHERANCE OF THE CHARITY'S OBJECTIVES TO CONDUCT OR CAUSE TO BE CONDUCTED RESEARCH ACTIVITIES RELATED TO ENHANCING THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN SCHLEGEL VILLAGES LONG-TERM CARE FACILITIES RETIREMENT HOMES AND SENIOR APARTMENTS
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
54¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 54¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 54¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$12K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)21%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
21%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
79%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $10K | 95¢ | 5% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $96K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $31K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $8K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $21K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $12K | 54¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE SIR EDMUND HILLARY FOUNDATION
ETOBICOKE, ON·revenue $164K
83¢to programs · T1
- PSALM 23 TRANSITION SOCIETY
CLINTON, BC·revenue $207K
96¢to programs · T1
- KELVINGTON & DISTRICT HEALTH CARE FACILITY FOUNDATION INC.
KELVINGTON, SK·revenue $115K
98¢to programs · T1
- GRACE AND TRUTH RETIREMENT HOMES OF CANADA
BEAMSVILLE, ON·revenue $210K
59¢to programs · T1
- THE CATHOLIC HEALTH ASSOCIATION OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
BURNABY, BC·revenue $194K
93¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- SCHLEGEL, JAMESDIRECTORarm's length
- SCHLEGEL, ROBBIEDIRECTORarm's length
- BALLANTYNE, SCOTTDIRECTORarm's length
- BROWN, PAULDIRECTORarm's length
- PARSONS, CHRISTYDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗