BROOKLANDS WESTON MCC COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CENTRE INC.
Public foundationFoundations·18 KEEWATIN ST · WINNIPEG, MB · R3E 3B9·BN 879352607RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
20%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$610K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 879352607RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 18 KEEWATIN ST, WINNIPEG, MB, R3E 3B9. Source.
What does Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Raising funds for qualified donees by selling donated furniture. Organizations supported are responding to basic human needs and working for peace and justice. Relieving poverty by providing free or discounted furniture to needy individuals. Providing work experience in local work programs." Full program description.
How much does Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc. disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 20% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Brooklands Weston MCC Community Assistance Centre Inc.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $610K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Raising funds for qualified donees by selling donated furniture. Organizations supported are responding to basic human needs and working for peace and justice. Relieving poverty by providing free or discounted furniture to needy individuals. Providing work experience in local work programs.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)20%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$610K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)19%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
19%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
81%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $501K | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $405K | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $500K | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $544K | 21% | 120 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $647K | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $610K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- AUSTIN MCC COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE CENTRE INC.
MACGREGOR, MB·revenue $186K
60%disbursed · T1
- BRITANNIA COMMUNITY SERVICES FOUNDATION
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $250K
82%disbursed · T1
- CHATHAM KENT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
CHATHAM, ON·revenue $2.6M
74%disbursed · T1
- WESTSHORE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC.
GIMLI, MB·revenue $1.1M
50%disbursed · T1
- B.C. SOCIAL VENTURE PARTNERS FOUNDATION
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $1.3M
47%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- ZACHARIAS, LESVICE CHAIRarm's length
- EPP-FRANSEN, GORDONTREASURERarm's length
- FAST, KATHYSECRETARYarm's length
- REDEKOPP, ESTHERCHAIRarm's length
- PETERS, EMILIEVICE-CHAIRarm's length
- WIENS, ERNIECHAIRarm's length
- FRIESEN, JERRYSECRETARYarm's length
- KLASSEN, SHARONDIRECTORarm's length
- WIEBE, ARTHURDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗