Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education
Charitable organizationTeaching institutions·60 LORNE ST · TRURO, NS · B2N 3K3·BN 882065386RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$288.1M
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 882065386RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 60 LORNE ST, TRURO, NS, B2N 3K3. Source.
What does Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "DELIVERY OF THE NOVA SCOTIA SCHOOL PROGRAMS FOR STUDENTS FROM PRE-PRIMARY TO GRADE 12 THROUGHOUT THE FOLLOWING 4 COUNTIES OF NOVA SCOTIA: COLCHESTER CUMBERLAND EAST HANTS & PICTOU" Full program description.
How big is Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $288.1M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $100M and over revenue band, alongside 360 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
DELIVERY OF THE NOVA SCOTIA SCHOOL PROGRAMS FOR STUDENTS FROM PRE-PRIMARY TO GRADE 12 THROUGHOUT THE FOLLOWING 4 COUNTIES OF NOVA SCOTIA: COLCHESTER CUMBERLAND EAST HANTS & PICTOU
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$288.1M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
97%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
97%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
3%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $241.5M | — | 100% | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $248.0M | 0¢ | 100% | 84.6 yr |
| 2021-03-31 | $255.4M | 0¢ | 100% | 79.5 yr |
| 2022-03-31 | $265.4M | 0¢ | 100% | 71.6 yr |
| 2023-03-31 | $287.6M | 0¢ | 100% | 94.2 yr |
| 2024-03-31 | $288.1M | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- NOVA SCOTIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
HALIFAX, NS·revenue $280.5M
94¢to programs · T1
- CHINOOK SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 211
SWIFT CURRENT, SK·revenue $90.9M
96¢to programs · T1
- THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 44 (NORTH VANCOUVER)
NORTH VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $243.5M
97¢to programs · T1
- The Board of Education of School District No. 20 (Kootenay-Columbia)
TRAIL, BC·revenue $66.7M
95¢to programs · T1
- Halifax Regional Centre for Education
DARTMOUTH, NS·revenue $773.5M
95¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
6 directors reported · 6 of 6at arm's length
- COOLING, KARYNREGIONAL EXECUTIVE DIRECTORarm's length
- GAUTHIER, VALERIEDIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL SERVICESarm's length
- ZWICKER, CHRISTOPHERDIRECTOR OF OPERATIONAL SERVICarm's length
- TAGGART, JESSIDIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES SEarm's length
- MACDONALD, BLAIRDIRECTOR OF SCHOOL ADMINISTRATarm's length
- MACLEAN, SHELLEYDIRECTOR OF PROGRAMS & STUDENarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗