THE COMPASSINATE FRIENDS - KAMLOOPS CHAPTER
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·260 RAINBOW FALLS DR · CHESTERMERE, AB · T1X 0E4·BN 886181395RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$1K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to The Compassinate Friends - Kamloops Chapter?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Compassinate Friends - Kamloops Chapter a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 886181395RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Compassinate Friends - Kamloops Chapter located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 260 RAINBOW FALLS DR, CHESTERMERE, AB, T1X 0E4. Source.
What does The Compassinate Friends - Kamloops Chapter do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "COMPASSIONATE FRIENDS IS A SELF HELP ORGANIZATION OFFERING FRIENDSHIP EDUCATION UNDERSTANDING AND HOPE FOR BEREAVED PARENTS. WE PROMOTE AND AID PARENTS IN A POSITION FOR RESOLUTION OF GRIEF EXPERIENCED ON THE DEATH OF A CHILD AT ANY AGE AND FORMING SOURCE. MONTHLY MEETINGS FOR SHARING SUPPORT. LENDING LIBRARY…" Full program description.
How big is The Compassinate Friends - Kamloops Chapter?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $1K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
COMPASSIONATE FRIENDS IS A SELF HELP ORGANIZATION OFFERING FRIENDSHIP EDUCATION UNDERSTANDING AND HOPE FOR BEREAVED PARENTS. WE PROMOTE AND AID PARENTS IN A POSITION FOR RESOLUTION OF GRIEF EXPERIENCED ON THE DEATH OF A CHILD AT ANY AGE AND FORMING SOURCE. MONTHLY MEETINGS FOR SHARING SUPPORT. LENDING LIBRARY BOOKS PRACTICE A NEWSLETTER EVERY 4 MONTHLS YEARLY. SUPPLY GRIEF RECOVERY INFORMATION PACKAGES FOR NEW FAMILIES PHONE VISITS. VISIT FAMILIES IN HOSPITIAL ER ;ICU AND PPEDIATRICS. IF POSSABLE AN ANNUAL CANDLELIGHT SERVICE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$1K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $5K | 91¢ | 9% | 1.4 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $3K | 77¢ | 23% | 1.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $4K | 93¢ | 7% | 1.3 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $2K | 98¢ | 2% | 0.6 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $2K | 96¢ | 4% | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $1K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- SIMMONDS, WINNIFRED APRESIDENTarm's length
- BROWETT, SHIRLEE MVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- DREGER, CAROL ASECRETARYarm's length
- GOWANS, DALE DTREASURERarm's length
- TASH, JEAN CDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗