TRIPS FOR KIDS VANCOUVER SOCIETY
Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·1288 BROUGHTON ST · SUITE 508 · VANCOUVER, BC · V6G 2B5·BN 886225317RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Trips for Kids Vancouver Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Trips for Kids Vancouver Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 886225317RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Trips for Kids Vancouver Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1288 BROUGHTON ST, SUITE 508, VANCOUVER, BC, V6G 2B5. Source.
What does Trips for Kids Vancouver Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "OUR PRIMARY CHARITABLE DELIVERY MECHANISM HAS BEEN OUR SUMMER MOUNTAIN BIKES RIDES PROGRAM WHEREBY WE PARTNER WITH CHALLENGED EAST VANCOUVER YOUTH CENTRES NEIGHBOURHOOD HOUSES AND COMMUNITY CENTRES TO PROVIDE ACCESS FOR YOUTH WITH BARRIERS ACCESS TO VANCOUVER'S OUTDOORS. OUR RIDES PROGRAM IS FOCUSED ON ADDRESSING…" Full program description.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
OUR PRIMARY CHARITABLE DELIVERY MECHANISM HAS BEEN OUR SUMMER MOUNTAIN BIKES RIDES PROGRAM WHEREBY WE PARTNER WITH CHALLENGED EAST VANCOUVER YOUTH CENTRES NEIGHBOURHOOD HOUSES AND COMMUNITY CENTRES TO PROVIDE ACCESS FOR YOUTH WITH BARRIERS ACCESS TO VANCOUVER'S OUTDOORS. OUR RIDES PROGRAM IS FOCUSED ON ADDRESSING POINTS B) AND C) OF OUR CONSTITUTION: ACCORDING TO OUR ATTACHED CONSTITUTION UNDER BC SOCIETY ACT THE PURPOSES OF THE SOCIETY ARE: A) TO SERVE THE GREATER VANCOUVER AREA COMMUNITIES AS A PUBLIC SERVICE B) TO PROVIDE OUTDOOR OUTINGS (PRIMARILY BIKE RIDES) COMMUNITY SERVICE AND EDUCA… Show more
OUR PRIMARY CHARITABLE DELIVERY MECHANISM HAS BEEN OUR SUMMER MOUNTAIN BIKES RIDES PROGRAM WHEREBY WE PARTNER WITH CHALLENGED EAST VANCOUVER YOUTH CENTRES NEIGHBOURHOOD HOUSES AND COMMUNITY CENTRES TO PROVIDE ACCESS FOR YOUTH WITH BARRIERS ACCESS TO VANCOUVER'S OUTDOORS. OUR RIDES PROGRAM IS FOCUSED ON ADDRESSING POINTS B) AND C) OF OUR CONSTITUTION: ACCORDING TO OUR ATTACHED CONSTITUTION UNDER BC SOCIETY ACT THE PURPOSES OF THE SOCIETY ARE: A) TO SERVE THE GREATER VANCOUVER AREA COMMUNITIES AS A PUBLIC SERVICE B) TO PROVIDE OUTDOOR OUTINGS (PRIMARILY BIKE RIDES) COMMUNITY SERVICE AND EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR YOUNG KIDS THAT DO NOT HAVE ACCESS TO THESE TYPES OF ACTIVITIES WITHIN THEIR COMMUNITIES OR ENVIRONMENTS. C) TO COMBINE LESSONS IN PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY SELF-EMPOWERMENT ACHIEVEMENT AND COMMUNITY SERVICE SO THAT 'AT RISK' KIDS ARE EQUIPPED WITH TOOLS FOR BUILDING POSITIVE ACCOMPLISHMENTS AND RELATIONSHIPS WITHIN THEIR COMMUNITIES AND THEIR LIVES. D) TO EXPAND AND REDEFINE THE TRIPS FOR KIDS VANCOUVER SOCIETY PROGRAM FROM TIME TO TIME AS NECESSARY TO MEET THE CONTINUING CHALLENGE OT TEACHING YOUNG KIDS LESSONS IN PERSONAL ACHIEVEMENT PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY SELF-EMPOWERMENT AND 'GIVING BACK' THROUGH COMMUNITY SERVICE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $7K | 100¢ | — | 0.1 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | — | 100¢ | — | 23.5 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $5K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
No director records in this filing.
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗