ELBOYA SCHOOL BAND PARENTS' ASSOCIATION
Charitable organizationSupport of schools and education·4804-6 ST SW · CALGARY, AB · T2S 2N3·BN 886303759RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31
Cents to cause T1
101¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$9K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Elboya School Band Parents' Association?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Elboya School Band Parents' Association a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 886303759RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Elboya School Band Parents' Association located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 4804-6 ST SW, CALGARY, AB, T2S 2N3. Source.
What does Elboya School Band Parents' Association do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "IN THE 2023/2024 SCHOOL YEAR THE ESBPA CONTINUED TO SUPPORT THE ENRICHMENT OF THE ELBOYA SCHOOL BAND PROGRAM AND ITS STUDENTS. FUNDING WAS PROVIDED TO SUBSIDIZE BAND CAMP CLINICIAN SESSIONS PARTICIPATION IN FESTIVALS AND NEW MUSIC SCORES. FUNDRAISING EFFORTS INCLUDED BOTTLE DRIVES PERSONAL AND CORPORATE DONATIONS…" Full program description.
How much of Elboya School Band Parents' Association's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 101¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Elboya School Band Parents' Association?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $9K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
IN THE 2023/2024 SCHOOL YEAR THE ESBPA CONTINUED TO SUPPORT THE ENRICHMENT OF THE ELBOYA SCHOOL BAND PROGRAM AND ITS STUDENTS. FUNDING WAS PROVIDED TO SUBSIDIZE BAND CAMP CLINICIAN SESSIONS PARTICIPATION IN FESTIVALS AND NEW MUSIC SCORES. FUNDRAISING EFFORTS INCLUDED BOTTLE DRIVES PERSONAL AND CORPORATE DONATIONS AND PLANT SALE FUNDRAISER. THE TOTAL FUNDS RAISED WAS $9 064.57. TOTAL SPEND WAS $11 892.79; RESULTING IN A NET LOSS OF $2 828.22.
New programs
NO NEW PROGRAMS WERE INTRODUCED DURING THE REPORTING PERIOD.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
101¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 101¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 101¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$9K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)33%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
33%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
67%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-08-31 | $14K | 99¢ | 1% | — |
| 2020-08-31 | $11K | 83¢ | 4% | — |
| 2021-08-31 | $0K | — | — | — |
| 2022-08-31 | $3K | — | — | — |
| 2023-08-31 | $4K | — | — | — |
| 2024-08-31 | $9K | 101¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- LARONDE ELEMENTARY PARENT ADVISORY COUNCIL (PAC)
SURREY, BC·revenue $130K
33¢to programs · T1
- O L P H PARENT-SCHOOL EDUCATION FUTURE FUND
TORONTO, ON·revenue $110K
81¢to programs · T1
- CAMPUS VIEW PARENT ADVISORY COUNCIL
VICTORIA, BC·revenue $129K
99¢to programs · T1
- EDGEMONT PARENT SCHOOL ASSOCIATION
CALGARY, AB·revenue $113K
100¢to programs · T1
- SUNALTA SCHOOL PARENTS SOCIETY
CALGARY, AB·revenue $143K
0¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported
- KLAIBER-LANGEN, ANDREADIRECTOR (PAST PRESIDENT)
- DANYLUK, LINDSAYTREASURER
- FRANKLIN, SONJASECRETARY
- BRADLEY, KIRADIRECTOR
- HUGO, LISADIRECTOR
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗