Skip to main content

INDO-CANADIAN COMMUNITY CENTRE

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·1993 ROBERTSON RD · NEPEAN, ON · K2H 5B7·BN 887280790RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$135K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Indo-Canadian Community Centre?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Indo-Canadian Community Centre a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 887280790RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Indo-Canadian Community Centre located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1993 ROBERTSON RD, NEPEAN, ON, K2H 5B7. Source.

What does Indo-Canadian Community Centre do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "ICCC is 'STAYING ON COURSE' once again towards pursuing ICCC’s: CORE VALUES: Integral Humanism encompassing: • Spirituality: 'World is One - Vasudeva Kutambhakkam.' • Sanskriti: (Heritage & Cultural Pride - Vedic Learnings) • Service: (Dignity Opportunity & Aspiration) • Sanghaton: (Teamwork-…" Full program description.

How big is Indo-Canadian Community Centre?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $135K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

ICCC is 'STAYING ON COURSE' once again towards pursuing ICCC’s: CORE VALUES: Integral Humanism encompassing: • Spirituality: 'World is One - Vasudeva Kutambhakkam.' • Sanskriti: (Heritage & Cultural Pride - Vedic Learnings) • Service: (Dignity Opportunity & Aspiration) • Sanghaton: (Teamwork- Institutional Vision Mission Strategy) • Seeking: (Continuous Learning & Implementation) VISION: 'A United Indo-Canadian Community thriving in the Canadian Mainstream.' MISSON: 'To Build ‘ICCC Brand & Profile’ with people and organizations community wide.' STRATEGY: 'To p… Show more

ICCC is 'STAYING ON COURSE' once again towards pursuing ICCC’s: CORE VALUES: Integral Humanism encompassing: • Spirituality: 'World is One - Vasudeva Kutambhakkam.' • Sanskriti: (Heritage & Cultural Pride - Vedic Learnings) • Service: (Dignity Opportunity & Aspiration) • Sanghaton: (Teamwork- Institutional Vision Mission Strategy) • Seeking: (Continuous Learning & Implementation) VISION: 'A United Indo-Canadian Community thriving in the Canadian Mainstream.' MISSON: 'To Build ‘ICCC Brand & Profile’ with people and organizations community wide.' STRATEGY: 'To promote rich Indian heritage cultural values ethos and provide services beneficial to the community.' KEY OPERATIONAL PRINCIPLES: Collaboration Connectivity Creativity and Empowerment. Providing Platforms and Opportunities (community HUBs Programs Forums and Social Media) for garnering family-friendly interest and participation in interactive meetings and activities beneficial for community seniors women youth and others.

New programs

All ICCC programs have continued providing community services both virtually and in-person. • ICCC Seniors Program: Indian Meals Delivery (MOW) expanded across Ottawa; Dance workshops Collaborating & Supporting SPCO Initiatives. • ICCC Youth Program: 'Mission Lifestyle for Environment (LiFE)' 'Networking & Mentoring Seminars' (monthly). • IT infrastructure improvements for website to easy access and wide spread of information Seminars in Universities' & colleges for new students regarding personal tax canadian culture etc. • Refinements in Policy Procedures Guidelines and Practices FAQs… Show more

All ICCC programs have continued providing community services both virtually and in-person. • ICCC Seniors Program: Indian Meals Delivery (MOW) expanded across Ottawa; Dance workshops Collaborating & Supporting SPCO Initiatives. • ICCC Youth Program: 'Mission Lifestyle for Environment (LiFE)' 'Networking & Mentoring Seminars' (monthly). • IT infrastructure improvements for website to easy access and wide spread of information Seminars in Universities' & colleges for new students regarding personal tax canadian culture etc. • Refinements in Policy Procedures Guidelines and Practices FAQs etc. - Collaborations: ICCC announcements done for initiatives on ‘Aap Ki Farmaish’ Tuesday Radio Program (weekly 12 minutes allocation). - ICCC Charity & Philanthropy Program: ― Questionnaire Survey circulated to the community for the planned 'Annual Report - Indo-Canadians Contributions'. ICCC Youth Program: initiatives include: Guidance on future courses through seminars ICCC Seniors Program: Mental Health Program Yoga Weekly meet Annual Picnic other activities for well being of seniors ICCC Women Program: Collaboration with other organizations to work on well being of women

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$135K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

9%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

36%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    9%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    36%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    55%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

12 directors reported · 12 of 12at arm's length

  • Talwar, KanwalPresidentarm's length
  • Dogra, RekhaVice-Presidentarm's length
  • Vaidyanathan, ChandraDirectorarm's length
  • Chandramouli, KohurDirectorarm's length
  • Sukhija, AnilVice Presidentarm's length
  • Thirugnanasambandamoorthy, VenkateshDirectorarm's length
  • Chander, BhagyaPresidentarm's length
  • Gupta, MonicaDirectorarm's length
  • Subramaniam, GautamSecretaryarm's length
  • Ahuja, AkhilTreasurerarm's length
  • Bhargava, CharuDirectorarm's length
  • Prasad, RakeshDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗