Skip to main content

ALBERTA BALLET FOUNDATION

Public foundationFoundations advancing education·141 18 AVE S W · CALGARY, AB · T2S 0B8·BN 887549194RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

—

not in this filing

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Alberta Ballet Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Alberta Ballet Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 887549194RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Alberta Ballet Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 141 18 AVE S W, CALGARY, AB, T2S 0B8. Source.

What does Alberta Ballet Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE ALBERTA BALLET FOUNDATION (THE 'FOUNDATION') WAS INCORPORATED UNDER THE BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT OF ALBERTA IN 1994. THE FOUNDATION IS REGISTERED AS A PART IX COMPANY IS SUBJECT TO THE RESTRICTED HERETO AND IS A REGISTERED CHARITY FOR INCOME TAX PURPOSES. THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED TO SOLICIT FUNDING…" Full program description.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE ALBERTA BALLET FOUNDATION (THE 'FOUNDATION') WAS INCORPORATED UNDER THE BUSINESS CORPORATIONS ACT OF ALBERTA IN 1994. THE FOUNDATION IS REGISTERED AS A PART IX COMPANY IS SUBJECT TO THE RESTRICTED HERETO AND IS A REGISTERED CHARITY FOR INCOME TAX PURPOSES. THE FOUNDATION HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED TO SOLICIT FUNDING FOR THE SOLE BENEFIT OF THE ALBERTA BALLET COMPANY BY PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THAT ORGANIZATION IN AMOUNTS AS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FOUNDATION.

New programs

NONE.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length

  • SORENSEN, ALFREDCHAIR & PRESIDENTarm's length
  • JOHNSON, PETERSECRETARY / TREASURERarm's length
  • RAE, HEATHERDIRECTORarm's length
  • NEAL, JANADIRECTORarm's length
  • TRIPATHY, RITADIRECTORarm's length
  • STAPLETON, PETERDIRECTORarm's length
  • HUGHES, JONIDIRECTORarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Alberta Ballet Foundation — F2024 filing, finances & board