Skip to main content

UPPER MIRAMICHI COMMUNITY SCHOOL LIBRARY

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·1-7263 ROUTE 8 · NEW BRANDON NORTHUMB CO, NB · E9C 2A7·BN 887950889RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$45K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Upper Miramichi Community School Library?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Upper Miramichi Community School Library a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 887950889RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Upper Miramichi Community School Library located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1-7263 ROUTE 8, NEW BRANDON NORTHUMB CO, NB, E9C 2A7. Source.

What does Upper Miramichi Community School Library do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "HACKMATACK READING CLUB (GRADE 4 5+6) MORNING SOCIAL CLASS VISITS SUMMER READING CLUB LITERACY TURTOR (SUMMER PROGRAM) RINGS A BELL (MEMORY PROGRAM FOR ADULTS) TEEN BOOK CLUB BABYSITTER COURSE JOURNALING CLUB HOME DECOR NIGHT CRAFT NIGHT CHESS CLUB." Full program description.

How big is Upper Miramichi Community School Library?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $45K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

HACKMATACK READING CLUB (GRADE 4 5+6) MORNING SOCIAL CLASS VISITS SUMMER READING CLUB LITERACY TURTOR (SUMMER PROGRAM) RINGS A BELL (MEMORY PROGRAM FOR ADULTS) TEEN BOOK CLUB BABYSITTER COURSE JOURNALING CLUB HOME DECOR NIGHT CRAFT NIGHT CHESS CLUB.

New programs

FOOD PANTRY (TO HELP FOOD INSECURITIES) BI MONTHLY LUNCH HAIR WORKSHOPS FOR STUDENTS OUTREACH STORY TIME AT THE LOCAL NURSING HOME LUNCH HOUR DOMINOS FOR STUDENTS FELTING + KNITTING.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$45K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

47%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    47%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    53%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length

  • CLOWATER, WENDY PTREASURERarm's length
  • MCCLEMENT, MARLENE LBOARD CHAIR PERSONarm's length
  • ROSS, WENDY LBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • ROSS, GRANT EBOARD MEMBER / COUNCIL REP.arm's length
  • WILSON, LUCILLIA PBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • MOORE, JULIE LBOARD VICE CHAIRarm's length
  • DAVIS, MICHELLE EBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • CORMIER, GUY JMBOARD MEMBERarm's length
  • PRICE, KATEBOARD-STUDENT REP.arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Upper Miramichi Community… — F2024 filing, finances & board