DUSTY SANDALS SOCIETY
Charitable organizationSupport of religion·205-10130 139 STREET · SURREY, BC · V3T 4L4·BN 888089851RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Dusty Sandals Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Dusty Sandals Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 888089851RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Dusty Sandals Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 205-10130 139 STREET, SURREY, BC, V3T 4L4. Source.
What does Dusty Sandals Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "AS OF 18/02/2020 DUSTY SANDALS SOCIETY MADE AN AGENCY AGREEMENT WITH GREAT COMMISSION FOUNDATION (GCF) A CANADIAN REGISTERED CHARITY (859928483 RR0001). THE AGENCY AGREEMENT CALLS FOR DUSTY SANDALS TO CARRY OUT CHARITABLE PROGRAMS AS AN AGENT OF GCF ON ITS BEHALF AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH GCF'S STATED CHARITABLE…" Full program description.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
AS OF 18/02/2020 DUSTY SANDALS SOCIETY MADE AN AGENCY AGREEMENT WITH GREAT COMMISSION FOUNDATION (GCF) A CANADIAN REGISTERED CHARITY (859928483 RR0001). THE AGENCY AGREEMENT CALLS FOR DUSTY SANDALS TO CARRY OUT CHARITABLE PROGRAMS AS AN AGENT OF GCF ON ITS BEHALF AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH GCF'S STATED CHARITABLE OBJECTIVES. ALL ASSETS LIABILITIES REVENUES AND EXPENSES OF THE PROGRAMS CARRIED OUT BY DUSTY SANDALS ON BEHALF OF GCF ARE NOW ACCOUNTED FOR AND REPORTED IN THE BOOKS OF GCF. DUSTY SANDALS DOES NOT CARRY OUT ANY OTHER PROGRAMS OF ITS OWN APART FROM PROGRAMS CARRIED OUT AS AGENTS OF … Show more
AS OF 18/02/2020 DUSTY SANDALS SOCIETY MADE AN AGENCY AGREEMENT WITH GREAT COMMISSION FOUNDATION (GCF) A CANADIAN REGISTERED CHARITY (859928483 RR0001). THE AGENCY AGREEMENT CALLS FOR DUSTY SANDALS TO CARRY OUT CHARITABLE PROGRAMS AS AN AGENT OF GCF ON ITS BEHALF AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH GCF'S STATED CHARITABLE OBJECTIVES. ALL ASSETS LIABILITIES REVENUES AND EXPENSES OF THE PROGRAMS CARRIED OUT BY DUSTY SANDALS ON BEHALF OF GCF ARE NOW ACCOUNTED FOR AND REPORTED IN THE BOOKS OF GCF. DUSTY SANDALS DOES NOT CARRY OUT ANY OTHER PROGRAMS OF ITS OWN APART FROM PROGRAMS CARRIED OUT AS AGENTS OF GCF. THESE PROGRAMS ARE IN THE AREAS OF ADVANCING CHRISTIANITY ADVANCING EDUCATION AND POVERTY RELIEF. AS A RESULT OF ONLY ACTING AGENTS OF GCF IN 2024 DUSTY SANDALS DID NOT HAVE FINANCIAL ACTIVITIES OF ITS OWN TO REPORT IN 2024.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $550K | 94¢ | 6% | 0.4 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $165K | 90¢ | 10% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
11 directors reported · 11 of 11at arm's length
- KO, DANIELTREASURERarm's length
- HERS, GERTJAN FDIRECTORarm's length
- KUMAR, CHARANJITSECRETARYarm's length
- POND, SHAKUNTALA RVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- HISLOP, THOMAS GDIRECTORarm's length
- HILSON, DANIELDIRECTORarm's length
- ARMERDING, CARL EPRESIDENTarm's length
- CUTFORTH, DAUNADIRECTORarm's length
- BAILEY, SHERRYDIRECTORarm's length
- NEUFELD, GERALDDIRECTORarm's length
- KUMAR, ASHISHDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗