CABBAGETOWN YOUTH CENTRE INC
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·1600 - 2300 YONGE ST · TORONTO, ON · M4P 1E4·BN 888621893RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-01-25
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
—
not in this filing
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Cabbagetown Youth Centre Inc?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Cabbagetown Youth Centre Inc a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 888621893RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Cabbagetown Youth Centre Inc located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1600 - 2300 YONGE ST, TORONTO, ON, M4P 1E4. Source.
What it does — in its own words
No program descriptions in this filing.
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $877K | 85¢ | 15% | -0 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $489K | 80¢ | 20% | 0.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $318K | 80¢ | 20% | 0.6 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $78K | 80¢ | 20% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2024-01-25 | — | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Board of directors
9 directors reported · 9 of 9at arm's length
- WYLIE, PETERCO-CHAIRarm's length
- SZAJER, MARTINPRESIDENTarm's length
- SCHOLES, BENDIRECTORarm's length
- MCARTHUR, KARENDIRECTORarm's length
- DEL DEGAN, STEVENACTING TREASURERarm's length
- PEARSON, BLAINEDIRECTORarm's length
- HARBURY, MARTINDIRECTORarm's length
- BOOTH, KELLYDIRECTORarm's length
- CREATURA, CHRISTOPHERTREASURERarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗