Skip to main content

FIFTH (BC) ARTILLERY REGIMENT RCA FOUNDATION

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·715 BAY STREET · VICTORIA, BC · V8T 1R1·BN 888945664RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$25K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Fifth (BC) Artillery Regiment Rca Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Fifth (BC) Artillery Regiment Rca Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 888945664RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Fifth (BC) Artillery Regiment Rca Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 715 BAY STREET, VICTORIA, BC, V8T 1R1. Source.

What does Fifth (BC) Artillery Regiment Rca Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "DEVELOPMENT AND OPERATIONS OF A REGIMENTAL MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES. SUPPORT TO MILITARY MUSIC AND THE BAND OF THE OF THE 5TH (BRITISH COLUMBIA) FIELD REGIMENT ROYAL REGIMENT OF CANADIAN ARTILLERY ('5TH FIELD'). SUPPORT TO THE ROYAL CANADIAN ARMY CADET PROGRAM SPECIFICALLY TO THE CADET CORPS SPONSORED BY THE 5TH FIELD…" Full program description.

How big is Fifth (BC) Artillery Regiment Rca Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $25K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

DEVELOPMENT AND OPERATIONS OF A REGIMENTAL MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES. SUPPORT TO MILITARY MUSIC AND THE BAND OF THE OF THE 5TH (BRITISH COLUMBIA) FIELD REGIMENT ROYAL REGIMENT OF CANADIAN ARTILLERY ('5TH FIELD'). SUPPORT TO THE ROYAL CANADIAN ARMY CADET PROGRAM SPECIFICALLY TO THE CADET CORPS SPONSORED BY THE 5TH FIELD. SUPPORT REGIMENTAL ACTIVITIES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$25K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

52%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

11%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    52%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    11%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    37%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

No director records in this filing.

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Fifth (BC) Artillery… — F2024 filing, finances & board