ELDER'S CARING SHELTER SOCIETY OF GRANDE PRAIRIE
Charitable organizationSupportive health care·9702-99 AVE · GRANDE PRAIRIE, AB · T8V 0R2·BN 889488201RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$30K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Elder's Caring Shelter Society of Grande Prairie?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Elder's Caring Shelter Society of Grande Prairie a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 889488201RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Elder's Caring Shelter Society of Grande Prairie located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 9702-99 AVE, GRANDE PRAIRIE, AB, T8V 0R2. Source.
What does Elder's Caring Shelter Society of Grande Prairie do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "OUR ONGOING PROGRAM AND MANDATE IS TO SUSTAIN A FULLY ACCESSIBLE SHELTER THAT MEETS THE NEEDS OF AT RISK AND/OR HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS OVER THE AGE OF 55. WE HAVE 16 BEDROOMS AND ARE LICENSED FOR 18 PEOPLE. THERE ARE COMMON AREAS FOR DINING AND HOSTING ACTIVITIES. WE ARE THE RECIPIENTS OF COMMUNITY DONATIONS AND WE DO…" Full program description.
How big is Elder's Caring Shelter Society of Grande Prairie?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $30K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
OUR ONGOING PROGRAM AND MANDATE IS TO SUSTAIN A FULLY ACCESSIBLE SHELTER THAT MEETS THE NEEDS OF AT RISK AND/OR HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS OVER THE AGE OF 55. WE HAVE 16 BEDROOMS AND ARE LICENSED FOR 18 PEOPLE. THERE ARE COMMON AREAS FOR DINING AND HOSTING ACTIVITIES. WE ARE THE RECIPIENTS OF COMMUNITY DONATIONS AND WE DO FUNDRAISING FOR OUR SHELTER. WE DO ISSUE CHARITABLE RECEIPTS WHEN REQUESTED TO DO SO.
New programs
WE DO HAVE A 'REACHING HOME' PROGRAM FOR 2023/24 FISCAL YEAR. IT WAS A ONE TIME PROGRAM THAT IS NO LONGER HERE. WE ALSO STARTED A VOLUNTEER DATABASE THAT WAS PART OF A 'VOMMUNITY SERVICES REOVERY FUND' FUNDED THROUGH RED CROSS. THE PROJECT IS COMPLETED AND THE ACCOMPLISHED DATA BASE WILL CONTINUE TO BE USED. WE HAD 22 VOLUNTEERS PARTICIPATE IN OUR ACTIVITIES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR WITH AN AVERAGE OF 10 HOURS PER PERSON FOR THE FISCAL YEAR.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$30K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)34%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
34%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
66%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-31 | $292K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2020-03-31 | $304K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2021-03-31 | $432K | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-31 | $378K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2023-03-31 | $423K | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-31 | $30K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- PRAIRIE COMMUNITY ENDEAVOURS INC.
SPIRITWOOD, SK·revenue $521K
90¢to programs · T1
- PARADISE HILL CARE HOME INC.
PARADISE HILL, SK·revenue $468K
89¢to programs · T1
- THE SOCIETY TO END HOMELESSNESS IN BURNABY
BURNABY, BC·revenue $189K
79¢to programs · T1
- ARNPRIOR REGIONAL HEALTH AUXILIARY
ARNPRIOR, ON·revenue $333K
—to programs · T1
- BROADMEAD CARE FOUNDATION OF BC
VICTORIA, BC·revenue $286K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
8 directors reported · 7 of 8at arm's length
- MUELLER, MARGE LPRESIDENTarm's length
- CRERAR-LOWEN, BRENDA CBOARD MEMBERnot at arm's length
- REDHEAD, JOSEPHTREASURERarm's length
- JONES, DEBRA CSECRETARYarm's length
- CHALIFOUX, WILLIAM FBOARD MEMBERarm's length
- WENDORF, CINDY ABOARD MEMBERarm's length
- DUNFIELD, SHANNONEX OFFICIOarm's length
- STANDISH, DEBBIE CBOARD MEMBERarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗