THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF HORNEPAYNE PUBLIC LIBRARY
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·68 FRONT STREET BOX 539 · HORNEPAYNE, ON · P0M 1Z0·BN 889698361RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$150K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to The Corporation of the Township of Hornepayne Public Library?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Corporation of the Township of Hornepayne Public Library a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 889698361RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Corporation of the Township of Hornepayne Public Library located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 68 FRONT STREET BOX 539, HORNEPAYNE, ON, P0M 1Z0. Source.
What does The Corporation of the Township of Hornepayne Public Library do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "DURING THE FISCAL PERIOD THE LIBRARY HAS IMPLEMENTED A VARIETY OF ONGOING PROGRAMS AIMED AT PROMOTING LITERACY PROVIDING ACCESS TO INFORMATION AND FOSTERING COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT. ONGOING PROGRAMS LITERACY ENHANCEMENT INITIATIVES - STORYTIME AND CRAFTS BOOK CLUBS SUMMER READING PROGRAM STORIES IN THE PARK AND…" Full program description.
How big is The Corporation of the Township of Hornepayne Public Library?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $150K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
DURING THE FISCAL PERIOD THE LIBRARY HAS IMPLEMENTED A VARIETY OF ONGOING PROGRAMS AIMED AT PROMOTING LITERACY PROVIDING ACCESS TO INFORMATION AND FOSTERING COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT. ONGOING PROGRAMS LITERACY ENHANCEMENT INITIATIVES - STORYTIME AND CRAFTS BOOK CLUBS SUMMER READING PROGRAM STORIES IN THE PARK AND ENCOURAGING CLASSROOM VISITS AND COLLABORATIONS WITH SCHOOLS FOR OTHER INITIATIVES. DIGITAL LITERACY - WE PROVIDED FREE ONE ON ONE TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT INCLUDING BASIC COMPUTER SKILLS ONLINE SAFETY AND DIGITAL RESOURCE NAVIGATION. WE OFFER FREE WIFI AND PUBLIC COMPUTER ACCESS. CO… Show more
DURING THE FISCAL PERIOD THE LIBRARY HAS IMPLEMENTED A VARIETY OF ONGOING PROGRAMS AIMED AT PROMOTING LITERACY PROVIDING ACCESS TO INFORMATION AND FOSTERING COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT. ONGOING PROGRAMS LITERACY ENHANCEMENT INITIATIVES - STORYTIME AND CRAFTS BOOK CLUBS SUMMER READING PROGRAM STORIES IN THE PARK AND ENCOURAGING CLASSROOM VISITS AND COLLABORATIONS WITH SCHOOLS FOR OTHER INITIATIVES. DIGITAL LITERACY - WE PROVIDED FREE ONE ON ONE TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT INCLUDING BASIC COMPUTER SKILLS ONLINE SAFETY AND DIGITAL RESOURCE NAVIGATION. WE OFFER FREE WIFI AND PUBLIC COMPUTER ACCESS. COMMUNITY ARTS AND CULTURE - WE INVITE LOCAL ARTISTS TO SHOWCASE THEIR ART IN THE LIBRARY. WE HAVE ADULT CRAFT NIGHTS DURING THE WINTER MONTHS. TEEN VOLUNTEER - WE COURAGE HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS TO ATTAIN THEIR REQUIRED COMMUNITY HOURS IN THE LIBRARY. FAMILY PROGRAMS - WE HAVE LEGO AFTERNOONS FAMILY STORYTIME ETC. COMMUNITY EVENTS - WE HOST THE ANNUAL COMMUNITY TRUNK OR TREAT EVENT AND PARTICIPATE IN A VARIETY OF COMMUNITY EVENTS THROUGHOUT THE YEAR INCLUDING THE CANADA DAY EVENTS PUBLIC AWARENESS DAY SANTA CLAUS COMMUNITY CHRISTMAS PARTY ETC. CONCLUSION THROUGH THESE ONGOING PROGRAMS WE CONTINUE TO STRIVE TOWARDS ENHANCING COMMUNITY KNOWLEDGE AND ENGAGEMENT. OUR DEDICATED VOLUNTEERS PLAY A CRUCIAL ROLE IN DELIVERING THIS SERVICES AND WE ARE GRATEFUL FOR THEIR SUPPORT AND COMMITMENT.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$150K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
97%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
97%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
3%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $133K | 33¢ | 52% | 1.9 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $134K | 36¢ | 50% | 1.8 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $145K | 37¢ | 49% | 2.1 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $139K | 44¢ | 55% | 2.1 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $150K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $150K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- BROCKVILLE PUBLIC LIBRARY
BROCKVILLE, ON·revenue $1.2M
—to programs · T1
- INNISFAIL TOWN PUBLIC LIBRARY
INNISFAIL, AB·revenue $278K
—to programs · T1
- BROCK TOWNSHIP PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD
BEAVERTON, ON·revenue $823K
—to programs · T1
- AUGUSTA TOWNSHIP PUBLIC LIBRARY
BROCKVILLE, ON·revenue $161K
—to programs · T1
- TERRACE PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION
TERRACE, BC·revenue $970K
92¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
6 directors reported · 5 of 6at arm's length
- STITSON, ANNECHAIRPERSONarm's length
- KERN, SAMANTHA JVICE-CHAIRPERSONarm's length
- KELLY, CHRISTINA EKTREASURERarm's length
- STEFANIC, DRAGOCOUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE Barm's length
- PEDERSON, HEATHER RBOARD MEMBERarm's length
- BUCKNELL, KATHERINE DVICE-CHAIRPERSON
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗