Skip to main content

ST JOHN'S KIWANIS RECREATION ASSOCIATION

Charitable organizationPublic amenities·15 DUBLIN RD · ST. JOHN'S, NL · A1B 2E7·BN 890301575RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-09-30

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$15K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to St John's Kiwanis Recreation Association?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is St John's Kiwanis Recreation Association a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 890301575RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is St John's Kiwanis Recreation Association located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 15 DUBLIN RD, ST. JOHN'S, NL, A1B 2E7. Source.

What does St John's Kiwanis Recreation Association do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE ASSOCIATION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SUPPORT THROUGH THE KIWANIS CLUB OF ST. JOHN'S TO PROGRAMS FOR YOUTH AND SENIORS. THESE PROGRAMS ARE ADMINISTERED BY QUALIFIED DONEES - SEE FORM T1236 AS ATTACHED" Full program description.

How big is St John's Kiwanis Recreation Association?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $15K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

THE ASSOCIATION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SUPPORT THROUGH THE KIWANIS CLUB OF ST. JOHN'S TO PROGRAMS FOR YOUTH AND SENIORS. THESE PROGRAMS ARE ADMINISTERED BY QUALIFIED DONEES - SEE FORM T1236 AS ATTACHED

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$15K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

34%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    34%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    66%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

8 directors reported · 6 of 8at arm's length

  • WILLIAMS, NORMAN FDIRECTORarm's length
  • WAKEHAM, MARGARET MDIRECTORarm's length
  • CONNORS, JANICE MDIRECTORarm's length
  • KELLEHER-FLIGHT, BRENDA HDIRECTORarm's length
  • POPE, CHARLES EDIRECTOR/TREASURERarm's length
  • GILL, ROBERT JDIRECTORarm's length
  • HAMILTON, WAYNE LDIRECTORnot at arm's length
  • HAMILTON, PAUL RDIRECTORnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

St John's Kiwanis… — F2024 filing, finances & board