NIAGARA PENINSULA FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN
Public foundationFoundations·12-111 FOURTH AVE · SUITE 229 · ST CATHARINES, ON · L2S 3P5·BN 890468994RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
36%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$255K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 890468994RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 12-111 FOURTH AVE, SUITE 229, ST CATHARINES, ON, L2S 3P5. Source.
What does Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Principal activities consist of raising funds to be directed to children's rehabilitation within the Region of Niagara SUPPORT TO SCHOOL BREAKFAST PROGRAMS CHRISTMAS PROGRAM IN SUPPORT OF AREA FAMILIES" Full program description.
How much does Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 36% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Niagara Peninsula Foundation for Children?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $255K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Principal activities consist of raising funds to be directed to children's rehabilitation within the Region of Niagara SUPPORT TO SCHOOL BREAKFAST PROGRAMS CHRISTMAS PROGRAM IN SUPPORT OF AREA FAMILIES
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)36%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$255K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)60%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
60%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
40%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $70K | 37% | 3 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $42K | 60% | 8.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $155K | 26% | 1 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $120K | 63% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $185K | 63% | 5.4 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $255K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- NIAGARA FOUNDATION FOR FAMILY AND CHILDREN SERVICES
ST CATHARINES, ON·revenue $984K
68%disbursed · T1
- Jack A. Vanderlaan Foundation
PORT COLBORNE, ON·revenue $673K
70%disbursed · T1
- THE NIAGARA FOUNDATION FOR CATHOLIC EDUCATION
NIAGARA FALLS, ON·revenue $226K
20%disbursed · T1
- BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF NIAGARA FOUNDATION
NIAGARA FALLS, ON·revenue $120K
83%disbursed · T1
- CHILDREN'S AID FOUNDATION ONTARIO
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $2.6M
78%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
15 directors reported · 14 of 15at arm's length
- Bielby, LauraSECRETARYarm's length
- BOEY, BENDIRECTORarm's length
- BRAND, MADDYDIRECTORarm's length
- CHADWICK, EDWINDIRECTORarm's length
- DI PIETRO, JERRYDIRECTORarm's length
- FOSTER, JACKPRESIDENTarm's length
- HANEY, TONYDIRECTORarm's length
- PARKINS, GARYTREASURERarm's length
- HARDING, CRAIGDIRECTORarm's length
- NORQUAY, JENNIFERDIRECTORarm's length
Show all 15 directors
- PHELAN, BARBARADIRECTORarm's length
- Bielby, LauraTreasurerarm's length
- NORQUAY, JENNIFERSECRETARYarm's length
- SHEPPARD, JEFF
- Mancini, RinoDirectorarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗