THE OGEMA SENIOR CITIZENS' DEW-DROP-IN CENTRE
Charitable organizationPublic amenities·BOX 323 · OGEMA, SK · S0C 1Y0·BN 891703449RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-30
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$20K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to The Ogema Senior Citizens' Dew-Drop-in Centre?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Ogema Senior Citizens' Dew-Drop-in Centre a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 891703449RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Ogema Senior Citizens' Dew-Drop-in Centre located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is BOX 323, OGEMA, SK, S0C 1Y0. Source.
What does The Ogema Senior Citizens' Dew-Drop-in Centre do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "FACILITY RENTED OUT TO VARIOUS ORGANIZATIONS AND THE DROP IN HELD BIRTHDAY PARTIES EVERY THREE MONTHS. SOLD COFFEE COOKIES AND PIE AT THE 'SHOW AND SHINE' CAR SHOW. THERE CONTINUES TO BE COFFEE TIME DAILY ALONG WITH CARDS AND FRIENDSHIP GROUP. DONATIONS HAVE BEEN MADE TO THE POPPY FUND JUNIOR FEMALE ATHLETE AWARDS…" Full program description.
How big is The Ogema Senior Citizens' Dew-Drop-in Centre?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $20K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
FACILITY RENTED OUT TO VARIOUS ORGANIZATIONS AND THE DROP IN HELD BIRTHDAY PARTIES EVERY THREE MONTHS. SOLD COFFEE COOKIES AND PIE AT THE 'SHOW AND SHINE' CAR SHOW. THERE CONTINUES TO BE COFFEE TIME DAILY ALONG WITH CARDS AND FRIENDSHIP GROUP. DONATIONS HAVE BEEN MADE TO THE POPPY FUND JUNIOR FEMALE ATHLETE AWARDS TELEMIRACLE AND ALZHEIMERS WALK-A-THON HAD 15 MEMBERS ATTEND.
New programs
IN THE SPRING OF 2023 A NEW PROGRAM CALLED 'YOU READ TO ME I'LL READ TO ME' WAS STARTED FOR 10 WEEKS. SUMMER GAMES WILL BE HELD IN MAY.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$20K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-03-30 | $9K | — | — | — |
| 2020-03-30 | $13K | — | — | — |
| 2021-03-30 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-03-30 | $20K | — | — | — |
| 2023-03-30 | $46K | — | — | — |
| 2024-03-30 | $20K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- GOLDEN AGE CLUB SENIOR CITIZEN'S DROP-IN-CENTRE
WESTLOCK, AB·revenue $103K
100¢to programs · T1
- SENIOR CITIZENS CLUB OF FERNIE AND DISTRICT
FERNIE, BC·revenue $134K
51¢to programs · T1
- LACOMBE KOZY KORNER COMMUNITY CENTRE
LACOMBE, AB·revenue $107K
—to programs · T1
- SENIOR CITIZENS' SOCIETY OF STONY PLAIN
STONY PLAIN, AB·revenue $131K
97¢to programs · T1
- COSMO SENIOR CITIZENS CENTRE
MOOSE JAW, SK·revenue $153K
67¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
14 directors reported · 10 of 14at arm's length
- VERBOOM, BLANCHEDIRECTORarm's length
- MEAD, MARILYNPRESIDENTarm's length
- MURRAY, ELEANORDIRECTORarm's length
- TAYLOR, RUTHVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- MEAD, FRANCISDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- MCKAGUE, KEVINDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- MCKAGUE, ANNDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- VERBOOM, KEVINDIRECTORnot at arm's length
- KINSMEN, ROBERTDIRECTORarm's length
- OLAFSON, LINDADIRECTORarm's length
Show all 14 directors
- WILES, MARLENEDIRECTORarm's length
- DAVID, MELODYSECRETARYarm's length
- FISHER, SANDRADIRECTORarm's length
- HARTLEY, SHELLEYTREASURERarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗