OASIS OF LOVE MINISTRIES INC.
Charitable organizationChristianity·PO BOX 1942 · ASSINIBOIA, SK · S0H 0B0·BN 891862377RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$85K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Oasis of Love Ministries Inc.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Oasis of Love Ministries Inc. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 891862377RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Oasis of Love Ministries Inc. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is PO BOX 1942, ASSINIBOIA, SK, S0H 0B0. Source.
What does Oasis of Love Ministries Inc. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "OASIS OUTREACH CHURCH HOLDS WORSHIP SERVICES SHUNDAY MORNINGS. PRAISE & WORSHIP PRACTICE IS HELD ONE HOUR PRIOR TO THIS SERVICE. SUNDAY SCHOOL IS PROVIDED FOR THE CHILDREN WHEN THERE ARE MORE THAN 2 OR 3 PRESENT. SOME SUNDAYS A SHORT VIDEO PRESENTS A BIBLE STORY AND THE CHILDREN WHO ARE ATTENDING ARE PROVIDED WITH TV…" Full program description.
How much of Oasis of Love Ministries Inc.'s spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Oasis of Love Ministries Inc.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $85K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
OASIS OUTREACH CHURCH HOLDS WORSHIP SERVICES SHUNDAY MORNINGS. PRAISE & WORSHIP PRACTICE IS HELD ONE HOUR PRIOR TO THIS SERVICE. SUNDAY SCHOOL IS PROVIDED FOR THE CHILDREN WHEN THERE ARE MORE THAN 2 OR 3 PRESENT. SOME SUNDAYS A SHORT VIDEO PRESENTS A BIBLE STORY AND THE CHILDREN WHO ARE ATTENDING ARE PROVIDED WITH TV TABLES COLOURING MATERIALS OR A PROJECT RELATED TO THE STORY WHILE THEY REMAIN WITH THEIR PARENTS. BIBLE STUDY IS HELD FOR THE LADIES WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON FOR THOSE UNABLE TO ATTEND DURING THE DAY A SEPARATE BIBLE STUDY IS HELD IN A MEMBER'S HOME AT A TIME CONVENIENT TO ALL. MEN'… Show more
OASIS OUTREACH CHURCH HOLDS WORSHIP SERVICES SHUNDAY MORNINGS. PRAISE & WORSHIP PRACTICE IS HELD ONE HOUR PRIOR TO THIS SERVICE. SUNDAY SCHOOL IS PROVIDED FOR THE CHILDREN WHEN THERE ARE MORE THAN 2 OR 3 PRESENT. SOME SUNDAYS A SHORT VIDEO PRESENTS A BIBLE STORY AND THE CHILDREN WHO ARE ATTENDING ARE PROVIDED WITH TV TABLES COLOURING MATERIALS OR A PROJECT RELATED TO THE STORY WHILE THEY REMAIN WITH THEIR PARENTS. BIBLE STUDY IS HELD FOR THE LADIES WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON FOR THOSE UNABLE TO ATTEND DURING THE DAY A SEPARATE BIBLE STUDY IS HELD IN A MEMBER'S HOME AT A TIME CONVENIENT TO ALL. MEN'S BIBLE STUDY IS GENERALLY HELD WEDNESDAY EVENING. MOST SERVICES ARE BROADCAST LIVE ON FACEBOOK SUNDAY MORNINGS. PASTORAL VISITS TO HOSPITAL AND OUTREACH TO SENIOR'S LONG TERM CARE FACILITIES HAPPEN WHEN OUR CHURCH'S TURN COMES IN APPROXIMATELY EVERY SIX WEEKS. CHRISTMAS EVE CANDLELIGHT SERVICE IS HELD CHRISTMAS EVE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$85K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
100%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
0%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $73K | 0¢ | 0% | 0.1 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $77K | 97¢ | 2% | 0.1 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $105K | 97¢ | 2% | 0.3 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $74K | 98¢ | 2% | 0.2 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $72K | 184¢✱ | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $85K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- PARISH OF ST OSWALD
LANGLEY, BC·revenue $101K
96¢to programs · T1
- ASSYRIAN GOSPEL CHURCH
MISSISSAUGA, ON·revenue $104K
75¢to programs · T1
- ST PAUL'S CHURCH
MINDEN, ON·revenue $124K
78¢to programs · T1
- YESCHURCH
BRANTFORD, ON·revenue $1.0M
99¢to programs · T1
- NEW BEGINNINGS MINISTRIES
CHERRY BROOK, NS·revenue $415K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
7 directors reported · 7 of 7at arm's length
- JUELL, MARLIN LPRESIDENT/CCOarm's length
- KALLOCH, PATTIDIRECTORarm's length
- LANGUIDO, ROSETTEDIRECTORarm's length
- COGHILL, GARTHDIRECTORarm's length
- REIMAN, CRAIGVICE PRESIDENTarm's length
- NEVILE-SMITH, JOHNTREASURERarm's length
- MCCUTCHEN, KENDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗