KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS ST PIUS X COUNCIL #7359 FOUNDATION
Charitable organizationFoundations·2 - 1920 RICHTER ST · KELOWNA, BC · V1Y 2N2·BN 892266560RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$6K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 892266560RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 2 - 1920 RICHTER ST, KELOWNA, BC, V1Y 2N2. Source.
What does Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MANAGEMENT OF DONATED FUNDS TO PROVIDE MONIES TO REQUESTS WITHIN THE MANDATE OF THE SOCIETY" Full program description.
How much of Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Knights of Columbus St Pius X Council #7359 Foundation?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $6K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
MANAGEMENT OF DONATED FUNDS TO PROVIDE MONIES TO REQUESTS WITHIN THE MANDATE OF THE SOCIETY
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$6K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)5%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
5%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
95%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | $12K | 99¢ | — | — |
| 2020-06-30 | $4K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2021-06-30 | — | — | — | 0.3 yr |
| 2022-06-30 | $1K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2023-06-30 | $1K | 100¢ | — | 19.6 yr |
| 2024-06-30 | $6K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- ROYAL CANADIAN LEGION LETHBRIDGE BRANCH POPPY FUND GENERAL STEWART BRANCH NO. 4
LETHBRIDGE, AB·revenue $102K
91¢to programs · T1
- KIWANIS CLUB OF ST CATHARINES CHARITABLE TRUST
ST CATHARINES, ON·revenue $119K
40¢to programs · T1
- Breast Ball
EAST YORK, ON·revenue $110K
100¢to programs · T1
- FONDATION ROTARY DE TROIS-RIVIERES INC.
TROIS-RIVIERES, QC·revenue $127K
6¢to programs · T1
- Kiwanis Club of Pembroke Inc. Charitable Trust
PEMBROKE, ON·revenue $102K
62¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
8 directors reported · 7 of 8at arm's length
- MARTINS, ABELGRAND KNIGHTarm's length
- HUANG, PATRICKTREASURERarm's length
- ABOGADIE, MELFINANCIAL SECRETARYarm's length
- MALCZYNSKI, MIKECHAIRMANnot at arm's length
- WEST, JAMESTRUSTEEarm's length
- BRENNAN, WILLIAMTRUSTEEarm's length
- OPPERSTHAUSER, MURRAYTRUSTEEarm's length
- OUILLETTE, MATTHEWTRUSTEEarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗