Skip to main content

EAGLE RIDGE HOSPITAL AUXILIARY

Public foundationFoundations·475 GUILDFORD WAY · PORT MOODY, BC · V3H 3W9·BN 896672714RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

48%

of spending, to other registered charities

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$380K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 896672714RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 475 GUILDFORD WAY, PORT MOODY, BC, V3H 3W9. Source.

What does Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "This Charity provided assistance with the comfort and well being of hospital patients in a manner that is acceptable to the Board of Eagle Ridge Hospital. The Auxiliary operates the Eagle Ridge Auxiliary Thrift Shop in Port Coquitlam collecting donations for resale. The Auxiliary also operates a Gift Shop in the…" Full program description.

How much does Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary disburse to other charities?T1

Per its F2024 T3010, 48% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.

How big is Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $380K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

This Charity provided assistance with the comfort and well being of hospital patients in a manner that is acceptable to the Board of Eagle Ridge Hospital. The Auxiliary operates the Eagle Ridge Auxiliary Thrift Shop in Port Coquitlam collecting donations for resale. The Auxiliary also operates a Gift Shop in the lobby of the Eagle Ridge Hospital. Funds raised are used to assist with the purchase of hospital furnishings & equipment and to provide patients with personal needs while in care. Funding is also provided to support the Music Program at the Seniors Residential Manor located with th… Show more

This Charity provided assistance with the comfort and well being of hospital patients in a manner that is acceptable to the Board of Eagle Ridge Hospital. The Auxiliary operates the Eagle Ridge Auxiliary Thrift Shop in Port Coquitlam collecting donations for resale. The Auxiliary also operates a Gift Shop in the lobby of the Eagle Ridge Hospital. Funds raised are used to assist with the purchase of hospital furnishings & equipment and to provide patients with personal needs while in care. Funding is also provided to support the Music Program at the Seniors Residential Manor located with the hospital. Annual bursaries are also provided to local high school students for continued education within the medical field.

New programs

None

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

48%

Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$380K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

7 directors reported · 5 of 7at arm's length

  • GOLD, LYNDAPAST PRESIDENTarm's length
  • WORWOOD, BARBARAPRESIDENTarm's length
  • HIGGINS, ANNSECRETARYarm's length
  • WARNER, TERESAVICE PRESIDENTnot at arm's length
  • COLQUHOUN, JULIEPUBLICITY CHAIRarm's length
  • WARNER, DAVIDTREASURERnot at arm's length
  • GERSTENDORFER, KARENMEMBERSHIParm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Eagle Ridge Hospital Auxiliary — 48% granted to charities