Skip to main content

Stella's Circle Community Services Inc.

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·142 MILITARY RD · ST. JOHN'S, NL · A1C 2E6·BN 898333562RR0002·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-03-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$10.8M

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Stella's Circle Community Services Inc.?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Stella's Circle Community Services Inc. a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 898333562RR0002. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Stella's Circle Community Services Inc. located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 142 MILITARY RD, ST. JOHN'S, NL, A1C 2E6. Source.

What does Stella's Circle Community Services Inc. do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Stella's Circle Community Services has a mandate that revolves around three core objectives: 1) to provide support and counselling to individuals who have experienced significant personal problems that contribute to poverty and marginalization; 2) to develop and provide clean safe affordable housing for low…" Full program description.

How big is Stella's Circle Community Services Inc.?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $10.8M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Stella's Circle Community Services has a mandate that revolves around three core objectives: 1) to provide support and counselling to individuals who have experienced significant personal problems that contribute to poverty and marginalization; 2) to develop and provide clean safe affordable housing for low income singles and families; 3) to provide opportunities for training and skills development that would enable each individual to improcve their economic prospects within the community. The ranges of programs include Emmanuel House Naomi Centre Just Us Women's Centre Commun… Show more

Stella's Circle Community Services has a mandate that revolves around three core objectives: 1) to provide support and counselling to individuals who have experienced significant personal problems that contribute to poverty and marginalization; 2) to develop and provide clean safe affordable housing for low income singles and families; 3) to provide opportunities for training and skills development that would enable each individual to improcve their economic prospects within the community. The ranges of programs include Emmanuel House Naomi Centre Just Us Women's Centre Community Support Program Housing Services Employment Services Hungry Heart Cafe Clean Start Home to Stay Adult Basic Education Wellness/Outreach and training in food services cleaning and carpentry fields.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$10.8M

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

72%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    72%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    28%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

17 directors reported · 17 of 17at arm's length

  • Duffett, ConnieVice Chairarm's length
  • Carroll, JimSecretaryarm's length
  • Gill, JasbirChairarm's length
  • Kudla, JacquelineTreasurerarm's length
  • Galway, KevinDirectorarm's length
  • Fitzgerald, SuzanneDirectorarm's length
  • Hawco, MichelleDirectorarm's length
  • McCurdy, MicaDirectorarm's length
  • Parsons, JenniferDirectorarm's length
  • Froude, IanDirectorarm's length
Show all 17 directors
  • Penney, Stephenarm's length
  • Chirinos, AndreaDirectorarm's length
  • Thorne, StephenDirectorarm's length
  • Brown, LeslieDirectorarm's length
  • Winters, LauraOfficer - Chief Executive Offiarm's length
  • Drover, Albert CraigOfficer - Executive Assistantarm's length
  • Patel, DrishtiDirectorarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗