ABBOTSFORD RAVINE PARK SALMON ENHANCEMENT SOCIETY
Charitable organizationEnvironment·POST OFFICE BOX 464 · STN. A · ABBOTSFORD, BC · V2T 6Z7·BN 898608237RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-02-28
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$7K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Abbotsford Ravine Park Salmon Enhancement Society?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Abbotsford Ravine Park Salmon Enhancement Society a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 898608237RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Abbotsford Ravine Park Salmon Enhancement Society located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is POST OFFICE BOX 464, STN. A, ABBOTSFORD, BC, V2T 6Z7. Source.
What does Abbotsford Ravine Park Salmon Enhancement Society do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "We operate a volunteer hatchery returning about 80000 coho fry to local streams each year. We have 27 school classrooms participating in our program raising fish in their schools as part of the Salmonid Enhancement Program. These students are involved in taking the eggs from the spawners and fertilizing them on site…" Full program description.
How big is Abbotsford Ravine Park Salmon Enhancement Society?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $7K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
We operate a volunteer hatchery returning about 80000 coho fry to local streams each year. We have 27 school classrooms participating in our program raising fish in their schools as part of the Salmonid Enhancement Program. These students are involved in taking the eggs from the spawners and fertilizing them on site. The eggs are placed in heath trays where they incubate over the winter. The fish will be released into local streams in the spring. High school students are involved in steam surveys in the fall counting returning spawners. The data is submitted to DFO. Our groups put in over 1000… Show more
We operate a volunteer hatchery returning about 80000 coho fry to local streams each year. We have 27 school classrooms participating in our program raising fish in their schools as part of the Salmonid Enhancement Program. These students are involved in taking the eggs from the spawners and fertilizing them on site. The eggs are placed in heath trays where they incubate over the winter. The fish will be released into local streams in the spring. High school students are involved in steam surveys in the fall counting returning spawners. The data is submitted to DFO. Our groups put in over 1000 hours of volunteer time per year and no-one receives renumeration.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$7K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
73%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
73%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
27%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-02-28 | $8K | — | — | — |
| 2020-02-28 | $6K | — | — | — |
| 2021-02-28 | $5K | — | — | — |
| 2022-02-28 | $8K | — | — | — |
| 2023-02-28 | $6K | — | — | — |
| 2024-02-28 | $7K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- South Shore Joint Initiative
BLOOMFIELD, ON·revenue $106K
67¢to programs · T1
- LAKE WINDERMERE AMBASSADORS SOCIETY
INVERMERE, BC·revenue $122K
86¢to programs · T1
- ONTARIO MODEL FORESTS
KEMPTVILLE, ON·revenue $124K
97¢to programs · T1
- PIGEON LAKE WATERSHED ASSOCIATION
MULHURST BAY, AB·revenue $129K
50¢to programs · T1
- INVASIVE SPECIES COUNCIL OF METRO VANCOUVER SOCIETY
VANCOUVER, BC·revenue $106K
46¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- Taylor, Leonard DPresidentarm's length
- Pastorchik, Ryan DDirectorarm's length
- Middleton, MichelleSecretaryarm's length
- Calnek, BrendaTreasurerarm's length
- Moynahan, Robvice presidentarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗