MUKUL HINDI SCHOOL
Charitable organizationTeaching institutions·129 WOODMILL TERR · KANATA, ON · K2K 0B8·BN 899251821RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$23K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Mukul Hindi School?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Mukul Hindi School a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 899251821RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Mukul Hindi School located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 129 WOODMILL TERR, KANATA, ON, K2K 0B8. Source.
What does Mukul Hindi School do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "MUKUL HINDI SCHOOL'S OBJECTIVE ARE TO PROMOTE HINDI LANGUAGE AND INDIAN CULTURE. HINDI LANGUAGE INSTRUCTION IS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE BY THE LOCAL SCHOOL BOARD THROUGH THE INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE PROGRAM. THE SCHOOL BOARD PROVIDES INSTRUCTION CURRICULUM THE SCHOOL SITE AND SUPERVISION OF STAFF AND STUDENTS…" Full program description.
How big is Mukul Hindi School?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $23K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
MUKUL HINDI SCHOOL'S OBJECTIVE ARE TO PROMOTE HINDI LANGUAGE AND INDIAN CULTURE. HINDI LANGUAGE INSTRUCTION IS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE BY THE LOCAL SCHOOL BOARD THROUGH THE INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE PROGRAM. THE SCHOOL BOARD PROVIDES INSTRUCTION CURRICULUM THE SCHOOL SITE AND SUPERVISION OF STAFF AND STUDENTS. MUKUL'S HINDI SCHOOL'S STUDENTS PARENTS AND TEACHERS ALSO PARTICIPATE SEVERAL EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES BASED ON NATIONAL AND CULTURAL THEMES DURING THE SCHOOL YEAR. THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE CELEBRATION OF FESTIVALS SUCH AS DIWALI HOLI REPUBLIC DAY ANNUAL CULTURAL FUNCTION AND… Show more
MUKUL HINDI SCHOOL'S OBJECTIVE ARE TO PROMOTE HINDI LANGUAGE AND INDIAN CULTURE. HINDI LANGUAGE INSTRUCTION IS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE BY THE LOCAL SCHOOL BOARD THROUGH THE INTERNATIONAL LANGUAGE PROGRAM. THE SCHOOL BOARD PROVIDES INSTRUCTION CURRICULUM THE SCHOOL SITE AND SUPERVISION OF STAFF AND STUDENTS. MUKUL'S HINDI SCHOOL'S STUDENTS PARENTS AND TEACHERS ALSO PARTICIPATE SEVERAL EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES BASED ON NATIONAL AND CULTURAL THEMES DURING THE SCHOOL YEAR. THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE CELEBRATION OF FESTIVALS SUCH AS DIWALI HOLI REPUBLIC DAY ANNUAL CULTURAL FUNCTION AND ANNUAL PICNIC. REFRESHMENTS ARE PROVIDED FOR STUDENT TEACHERS AND PARENTS DURING THE FUNCTION. MUKUL ALSO PROVIDES ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS. THSES EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES ARE SOLELY MANAGED BY THE MUKUL HINDI SCHOOL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF VOLUNTEERS AND WITH THE HELP OF TEACHERS.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$23K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)62%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
62%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
38%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-08-31 | $9K | — | — | — |
| 2020-08-31 | $9K | — | — | — |
| 2021-08-31 | $2K | — | — | — |
| 2022-08-31 | $6K | — | — | — |
| 2023-08-31 | $18K | 99¢ | — | 3.2 yr |
| 2024-08-31 | $23K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- MOHAWK LANGUAGE CUSTODIAN ASSOCIATION/ASSOCIATION POUR LA PRESERVATION DE LA LANGUE MOHAWK
KANEHSATAKE, QC·revenue $315K
100¢to programs · T1
- TSIOPA PALIJIW UKRAINIAN SCHOOL INC.
TORONTO, ON·revenue $120K
92¢to programs · T1
- THE CALGARY KOREAN SCHOOL
CALGARY, AB·revenue $234K
100¢to programs · T1
- TORONTO FARSI SCHOOL
NORTH YORK, ON·revenue $126K
96¢to programs · T1
- Collège B.M.C. pour les enseignants inc./B.M.C. Teacher's College Inc.
STE. AGATHE, QC·revenue $160K
87¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
11 directors reported · 11 of 11at arm's length
- BAKSHI, BHUMIKACHAIRPERSONarm's length
- GOLECHHA, SACHINVICE CHAIRPERSONarm's length
- NAHAR, BHATUTREASURERarm's length
- WADHWA, PALLAVISECRETARYarm's length
- SHARAN, VEDMANITECH & EDUCATION COORDINATORarm's length
- CHAHAR, VIKASCULTURAL COORDINATORarm's length
- PANDEY, KAUSHLENDRAFUND RAISING COORDINATORarm's length
- CHATURVEDI, MONISHAMARKETING COORDINATORarm's length
- SWAMI, SAPNACULTURAL COORDINATORarm's length
- JOSHI, PAYALCULTURAL COORDINATORarm's length
- PUROHIT, VINAYEX OFFICIOarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗