THE GERARD AND RICHARD CAYER CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
Private foundationFoundations·301 - 830A CHESTER RD · MOOSE JAW, SK · S6J 0A6·BN 899827745RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-05-31
Disbursed to charities T1
100%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$143K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 899827745RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 301 - 830A CHESTER RD, MOOSE JAW, SK, S6J 0A6. Source.
What does The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Support of regional health education community and religious initiative." Full program description.
How much does The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is The Gerard and Richard Cayer Charitable Foundation Inc?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $143K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Support of regional health education community and religious initiative.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$143K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-05-31 | $115K | — | — |
| 2020-05-31 | $95K | — | — |
| 2021-05-31 | — | — | — |
| 2022-05-31 | — | — | — |
| 2023-05-31 | — | — | — |
| 2024-05-31 | $143K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- GERALD C BAINES CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
LONDON, ON·revenue $428K
87%disbursed · T1
- THE GRENADIER FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $769K
88%disbursed · T1
- THE GERDA FRIEBERG CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
WILLOWDALE, ON·revenue $1.6M
100%disbursed · T1
- THE HENRY AND GERTRUDE SAWATZKY FAMILY FOUNDATION INC.
KELOWNA, BC·revenue $672K
86%disbursed · T1
- THE CLYR CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
TORONTO, ON·revenue $578K
99%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length
- Berner, KenVice Presidentarm's length
- Karst, GrantPresidentarm's length
- Dionne, ClaudeDirectorarm's length
- Brown, MargaretSecretary TREASURERarm's length
- Eger, SharleineDirectorarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗