THE LEUKEMIA & LYMPHOMA SOCIETY OF CANADA/SOCIETE DE LEUCEMIE & LYMPHOME DU CANADA
Charitable organizationCore health care·300 - 55 ST CLAIR AVE W · TORONTO, ON · M4V 2Y7·BN 107623654RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-06-30
Cents to cause T1
43¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
57%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
2 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
$15.6M
Charity Intelligence ★★★ · T2
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 107623654RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 300 - 55 ST CLAIR AVE W, TORONTO, ON, M4V 2Y7. Source.
What does The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "AWARD GRANTS TO VARIOUS CANADIAN INSTITUTIONS CONDUCTING RESEARCH IN LEUKEMIA LYMPHOMA MYELOMA AND OTHER BLOOD CANCERS. PROVIDE INFORMATION TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC REGARDING BLOOD CANCERS EARLY DETECTION AND AVAILABLE TREATMENTS. PROVIDE SUPPORT AND EDUCATION TO PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES TO IMPROVE THEIR QUALITY OF…" Full program description.
How much of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 43¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $15.6M (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's $10M–$100M revenue band, alongside 1,776 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
AWARD GRANTS TO VARIOUS CANADIAN INSTITUTIONS CONDUCTING RESEARCH IN LEUKEMIA LYMPHOMA MYELOMA AND OTHER BLOOD CANCERS. PROVIDE INFORMATION TO EDUCATE THE PUBLIC REGARDING BLOOD CANCERS EARLY DETECTION AND AVAILABLE TREATMENTS. PROVIDE SUPPORT AND EDUCATION TO PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES TO IMPROVE THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
43¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 43¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size ($10M–$100M).
this charity 43¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
57%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
2 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Charities its size ($10M–$100M, 1,776): median 0.4 yr; 53% hold under half a year. All operating charities: median 0.8 yr.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$15.6M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)50%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
50%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
50%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-06-30 | $13.0M | 36¢ | 64% | 2.5 yr |
| 2020-06-30 | $13.4M | 39¢ | 61% | 3.1 yr |
| 2021-06-30 | $13.9M | 41¢ | 59% | 1.9 yr |
| 2022-06-30 | $15.8M | 41¢ | 59% | 1.6 yr |
| 2023-06-30 | $15.9M | 45¢ | 55% | 2.6 yr |
| 2024-06-30 | $15.6M | 43¢ | 57% | 2 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.
Overall rating
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence★★★
Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Results reporting
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Demonstrated impact
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- MULTIPLE MYELOMA CANADA/MYELOME MULTIPLE CANADA
DORVAL, QC·revenue $4.0M4 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
92¢✱to programs · T1
- LUNG CANCER CANADA CANCER PULMONAIRE CANADA
TORONTO, ON·revenue $1.3M
89¢to programs · T1
- CANADIAN HEMOPHILIA SOCIETY - SOCIETE CANADIENNE DE L'HEMOPHILIE
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $1.9M
69¢to programs · T1
- CANADIAN CANCER SOCIETY - SOCIÉTÉ CANADIENNE DU CANCER
TORONTO, ON·revenue $181.1M3 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
54¢to programs · T1
- BLADDER CANCER CANADA
NORTH YORK, ON·revenue $1.2M4 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
44¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
23 directors reported · 23 of 23at arm's length
- BACHA, JEFFREYDIRECTORarm's length
- CHEVALIER, FREDERICDIRECTORarm's length
- COYLE, DANDIRECTORarm's length
- DAVIS, PAULDIRECTORarm's length
- JOHNSTONE, DEREKDIRECTORarm's length
- LANCASTER, RICKDIRECTORarm's length
- MARLEY, JENNIFERCHAIRarm's length
- MAZZEI, STEPHANIEVICE CHAIRarm's length
- MCFARLANE, GORDONTREASURERarm's length
- ONESI, ANGELATREASURERarm's length
Show all 23 directors
- TALARICO, ALICIAOFFICERarm's length
- Ahmed, OzzieDirectorarm's length
- Berman, JasonDirectorarm's length
- Forster, CameronDirectorarm's length
- Hudson, AmberDirectorarm's length
- Persky, MarlaDirectorarm's length
- Piticco, RichardDirectorarm's length
- Kolb, AndyDirectorarm's length
- Duncan, KennyDIRECTORarm's length
- MAYO, SAMANTHADIRECTORarm's length
- MOY, PHILLIPDIRECTORarm's length
- BAGGER, RICHARDDIRECTORarm's length
- CARROLL, SCOTTDIRECTORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗