HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NOVA SCOTIA
Charitable organizationCore health care·5657 SPRING GARDEN ROAD · BOX 245 · HALIFAX, NS · B3J 3R4·BN 119063444RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$10K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119063444RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 5657 SPRING GARDEN ROAD , BOX 245, HALIFAX, NS, B3J 3R4. Source.
What does Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "ON JUNE 26 2011 THE HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF ALBERTA NWT & NUNAVUT ('HSFA') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF B.C. AND YUKON ('HSFBC') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF MANITOBA INC. ('HSFM') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR ('HSFNL') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NS ('HSFNS') HEART…" Full program description.
How big is Heart and Stroke Foundation of Nova Scotia?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $10K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
ON JUNE 26 2011 THE HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF ALBERTA NWT & NUNAVUT ('HSFA') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF B.C. AND YUKON ('HSFBC') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF MANITOBA INC. ('HSFM') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR ('HSFNL') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NS ('HSFNS') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF ONTARIO ('HSFO') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND INC. ('HSFPEI') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF QUEBEC ('HSFQ') AND HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF SASKATCHEWAN INC. ('HSFS') ENTERED INTO A UNIFICATION AGREEMENT IN WHICH THEY AGREED TO … Show more
ON JUNE 26 2011 THE HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF ALBERTA NWT & NUNAVUT ('HSFA') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF B.C. AND YUKON ('HSFBC') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF MANITOBA INC. ('HSFM') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR ('HSFNL') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF NS ('HSFNS') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF ONTARIO ('HSFO') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND INC. ('HSFPEI') HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF QUEBEC ('HSFQ') AND HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF SASKATCHEWAN INC. ('HSFS') ENTERED INTO A UNIFICATION AGREEMENT IN WHICH THEY AGREED TO UNIFY THEIR OPERATIONS TO TRANSFER AND ASSIGN ALL ASSIGNABLE ASSETS AND LIABILITIES TO HEART AND STROKE FOUNDATION OF CANADA ('HSFC') BY WAY OF A DEED OF GIFT. THE CONVEYANCE WAS EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1 2011 AND THE OPERATIONS OF THE FOUNDATION WERE CONTINUED UNDER THE NOVA SCOTIA PROVINCIAL OFFICE OF HSFC. HSFNS CONTINUES TO EXIST TO FACILITATE THE ADMINISTRATION WHERE NECESSARY OF CERTAIN EXISTING BEQUESTS LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES AND OTHER SPECIFIC DONOR DESIGNATION INTENTIONS.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$10K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-08-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2020-08-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2021-08-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-08-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2023-08-31 | $10K | — | — | — |
| 2024-08-31 | $10K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- THE STROKE RECOVERY ASSOCIATION OF MANITOBA INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $110K
5¢to programs · T1
- CANADIAN HEMOPHILIA SOCIETY MANITOBA CHAPTER INC.
WINNIPEG, MB·revenue $140K
32¢to programs · T1
- SPINA BIFIDA AND HYDROCEPHALUS ASSOCIATION OF NORTHERN ALBERTA
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $181K
27¢to programs · T1
- THE ALBERTA CHAPTER OF THE CANADIAN HEMOPHILIA SOCIETY
EDMONTON, AB·revenue $120K
83¢to programs · T1
- CANADIAN HEMOCHROMATOSIS SOCIETY/SOCIETE CANADIENNE DE L'HEMOCHROMATOSE
RICHMOND, BC·revenue $138K
16¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- FOX, MAGGIEPAST CHAIRarm's length
- RIPLEY, CHARLENECHAIRarm's length
- TAMBAKIS, CHRISBOARD MEMBERarm's length
- CHANG, JASONBOARD MEMBERarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗