VANCOUVER PUBLIC LIBRARY TRUST
Public foundationPublic amenities·350 WEST GEORGIA ST · VANCOUVER, BC · V6B 6B1·BN 119282135RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
100%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$15K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Vancouver Public Library Trust?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Vancouver Public Library Trust a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 119282135RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Vancouver Public Library Trust located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 350 WEST GEORGIA ST, VANCOUVER, BC, V6B 6B1. Source.
What does Vancouver Public Library Trust do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "THE VANCOUVER PUBLIC LIBRARY TRUST PROVIDES FUNDS FOR THE GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE VANCOUVER PUBLIC LIBRARY. FUNDS HELP SUPPORT LIBRARY SERVICES SUCH AS DIGITALIZATION OF HISTORICAL PHOTOGRAPHS THE PURCHASE OF BOOKS AND OTHER MATERIALS AND THE PURCHASE OF EQUIPMENT FOR USE BY RESIDENTS OF VANCOUVER." Full program description.
How much does Vancouver Public Library Trust disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Vancouver Public Library Trust?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $15K (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
THE VANCOUVER PUBLIC LIBRARY TRUST PROVIDES FUNDS FOR THE GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE VANCOUVER PUBLIC LIBRARY. FUNDS HELP SUPPORT LIBRARY SERVICES SUCH AS DIGITALIZATION OF HISTORICAL PHOTOGRAPHS THE PURCHASE OF BOOKS AND OTHER MATERIALS AND THE PURCHASE OF EQUIPMENT FOR USE BY RESIDENTS OF VANCOUVER.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)100%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$15K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $11K | — | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $11K | — | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $11K | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $14K | — | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $14K | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $15K | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- WATERLOO PUBLIC LIBRARY ASSOCIATION
WATERLOO, QC·revenue $153K
—disbursed · T1
- THE SHEARWATER AVIATION MUSEUM FOUNDATION
HALIFAX, NS·revenue $129K
—disbursed · T1
- ST. JOHN'S HERITAGE FOUNDATION INCORPORATED
LUNENBURG, NS·revenue $114K
95%disbursed · T1
- ANNAPOLIS VALLEY HISTORICAL SOCIETY
MIDDLETON, NS·revenue $201K
—disbursed · T1
- STAVELY COMMUNITY CENTRE
STAVELY, AB·revenue $127K
—disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- MORRISON, JULIATREASURERarm's length
- SMITH, ERICGOVERNORarm's length
- BAUM, MARY LYNNGOVERNORarm's length
- HUANG, VICTORGOVERNORarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗