Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent
Public foundationFoundations·550 CH SAINTE-FOY · QUEBEC, QC · G1S 2J5·BN 132286808RR0001·website ↗
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Disbursed to charities T1
71%
of spending, to other registered charities
Operating overhead T1
54%
typical range 5–35%
Reserves T1
5.9 yr
of program spending, in cash and investments
Revenue T1
$26.0M
Charity Intelligence ★★★★ · T2
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.
Common questions
How do I donate to Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 132286808RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 550 CH SAINTE-FOY, QUEBEC, QC, G1S 2J5. Source.
What does Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "L'ORGANISATION RECUEILLE DES DONS AUPRÈS DE LA POPULATION ET DE ENTREPRISES DE SON TERRITOIRE POUR SOUTENIR SUR CE MÊME TERRITOIRE UN VASTE RÉSEAU D'ORGANISMES COMMUNAUTAIRES QUI AIDENT LES PERSONNES ET LES FAMILLES EN SITUATION DE PAUVRETÉ OU D'EXCLUSION À REPRENDRE DU POUVOIR SUR LEUR VIE TROUVER LEUR PLACE DANS…" Full program description.
How much does Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent disburse to other charities?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 71% of its spending went to other registered charities (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et Bas-Saint laurent?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $26.0M (F2024).
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
L'ORGANISATION RECUEILLE DES DONS AUPRÈS DE LA POPULATION ET DE ENTREPRISES DE SON TERRITOIRE POUR SOUTENIR SUR CE MÊME TERRITOIRE UN VASTE RÉSEAU D'ORGANISMES COMMUNAUTAIRES QUI AIDENT LES PERSONNES ET LES FAMILLES EN SITUATION DE PAUVRETÉ OU D'EXCLUSION À REPRENDRE DU POUVOIR SUR LEUR VIE TROUVER LEUR PLACE DANS LA SOCIETÉ ET Y GRANDIR DANS LE RESPECT ET LA DIGNITÉ. MALGRÉ LA FUSION DE CENTRAIDE QUÉBEC ET CHAUDIÈRE-APPALACHES CENTRAIDE BAS-SAINT-LAURENT ET CENTRAIDE KRTB-CÔTE-DU-SUD LE 1ER JANVIER 2019 LES SOMMES AMASSÉES AU BAS-SAINT-LAURENT Y RETOURNENT ET IL EN VA DE MÊME POUR CEL… Show more
L'ORGANISATION RECUEILLE DES DONS AUPRÈS DE LA POPULATION ET DE ENTREPRISES DE SON TERRITOIRE POUR SOUTENIR SUR CE MÊME TERRITOIRE UN VASTE RÉSEAU D'ORGANISMES COMMUNAUTAIRES QUI AIDENT LES PERSONNES ET LES FAMILLES EN SITUATION DE PAUVRETÉ OU D'EXCLUSION À REPRENDRE DU POUVOIR SUR LEUR VIE TROUVER LEUR PLACE DANS LA SOCIETÉ ET Y GRANDIR DANS LE RESPECT ET LA DIGNITÉ. MALGRÉ LA FUSION DE CENTRAIDE QUÉBEC ET CHAUDIÈRE-APPALACHES CENTRAIDE BAS-SAINT-LAURENT ET CENTRAIDE KRTB-CÔTE-DU-SUD LE 1ER JANVIER 2019 LES SOMMES AMASSÉES AU BAS-SAINT-LAURENT Y RETOURNENT ET IL EN VA DE MÊME POUR CELLES DE CHAUDIÈRE-APPALACHES ET DE LA CAPITALE-NATIONALE. EN CE SENS CENTRAIDE BAS-SAINT-LAURENT ET CENTRAIDE QUÉBEC ET CHAUDIÈRE-APPALACHES SONT DEMEURÉES DES ENTITÉS PROPRES QUI POSSÈDENT CHACUNE LEUR CAMPAGNE DE COLLECT DE FONDS. LES ORGANISMES COMMUNAUTAIRES FINANCÉS AGISSENT DANS CES 4 CHAMPS D'ACTION; SOUTENIR LA RÉUSSITE DES JEUNES ASSURER L'ESSENTIEL BRISER L'ISOLEMENT SOCIAL ET BÂTIR DES MILIEUX DE VIE RASSEMBLEURS. L'ORGANISATION EST PLUS QU'ON BAILLEUR DE FONDS. IL EST UN INVESTISSEUR SOCIAL. EN PLUS DE L'APPUI QU'IL TÉMOIGNE AUX ORGANISMES COMMUNAUTAIRES AVEC QUI IL EST ASSOCIÉ IL SOUTIENT ÉGALEMENT DES INITIATIVES SENSIBILISATION ET DE MOBILISATION QUI ELLE AUSSI CONCOURENT À AGIR SUR LA PAUVRETÉ ET À AMÉLIORER LES CONDITIONS DE VIE DES PERSONNES EN SITUATION DE VULNÉRABILITÉ
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
Disbursed to qualified donees
T1 · computed (open data)71%
Per its F2024 T3010, this share of total spending went to other registered charities.
T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
54%
Management, administration, and fundraising as a share of total spending. We treat 5–35% as the typical range; we state the figure, you judge.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
5.9 yr
Years that cash, bank balances and investments on hand could cover program spending; liabilities and restricted funds are not netted out.
Charities its size ($10M–$100M, 1,776): median 0.4 yr; 53% hold under half a year. All operating charities: median 0.8 yr.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$26.0M
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)71%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
2%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
71%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
2%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
28%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $17.0M | 55% | 3.5 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $24.9M | 56% | 5.5 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $20.4M | 52% | 7 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $20.4M | 54% | 7.2 yr |
| 2023-12-31 | $27.2M | 53% | 6 yr |
| 2024-12-31 | $26.0M | 54% | 5.9 yr |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
Program-spending share is left out: a foundation's lens is what it disburses, which the annual releases don't break out by year. From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Published ratings by Charity Intelligence Canada's analysts — a separate, human review. Shown as published, never blended into our computed figures.
Overall rating
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence★★★★
Charity Intelligence's 0–5 star overall rating.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Results reporting
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Demonstrated impact
★ T2 · Charity Intelligence—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
Analyst-reviewed by Charity Intelligence; their methodology, shown as published. source ↗
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Centraide Richelieu-Yamaska inc.
SAINT-HYACINTHE, QC·revenue $2.4M
63%disbursed · T1
- FONDATION JOSEPH CHALHOUB ET SANDRA ALBERS
WESTMOUNT, QC·revenue $2.5M
26%disbursed · T1
- Fondation Québec Philanthrope
QUEBEC, QC·revenue $23.0M
85%disbursed · T1
- Centraide Du Grand Montréal
MONTREAL, QC·revenue $92.0M4 of 5 stars, Charity Intelligence T2
70%disbursed · T1
- CENTRAIDE HAUTE-COTE-NORD / MANICOUAGAN
BAIE-COMEAU, QC·revenue $1.3M
79%disbursed · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
20 directors reported · 0 of 20at arm's length
- GERVAIS, NORMANDPRÉSIDENTnot at arm's length
- GAUDREAULT, ANNIEnot at arm's length
- CARON, BENOITVICE-PRÉSIDENTnot at arm's length
- AVOINE, NANCYADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- BONNEVILLE, PIERRE-LUCADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- BROUILLET, EUGÉNIEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- CAREAU, EMMANUELLEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- CARTIER, PAULADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- CHOQUETTE, PIERRE-THOMASADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- GOURI, VANESSAADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
Show all 20 directors
- LABBÉ, ANDRÉADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- MICHAUD, SUZANNEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- OHIN, ASRI YVESADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- PARENT, MAGALIADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- ROBERT, MARTINADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- SÉRIÈS, MARINEADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- TREMBLAY, BARBRAADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- GARANT, BENJAMINADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
- GAUTHIER, JESSICAADMINISTRATRICEnot at arm's length
- LEPINE, MARC-ANDRÉADMINISTRATEURnot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗