Skip to main content

Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc.

Charitable organizationEducational organizations (n.e.c.)·260 CHEMIN PATRIOTES NORD · MONT ST-HILAIRE, QC · J3H 3H4·BN 140892670RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$124K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

Common questions

How do I donate to Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc.?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc. a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 140892670RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc. located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 260 CHEMIN PATRIOTES NORD, MONT ST-HILAIRE, QC, J3H 3H4. Source.

What does Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc. do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Activités scoutes comprennent des programmes visant à développer le caractère la débrouillardise le sens social le sens spirituel et la santé globale des jeunes filles et garçons de 7 à 17 ans. Le Groupe Scout de Mont-St-Hilaire est constitué des unités suivantes. Castors (Mixte 7-8 ans) Louveteaux Lynx et…" Full program description.

How big is Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc.?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $124K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Activités scoutes comprennent des programmes visant à développer le caractère la débrouillardise le sens social le sens spirituel et la santé globale des jeunes filles et garçons de 7 à 17 ans. Le Groupe Scout de Mont-St-Hilaire est constitué des unités suivantes. Castors (Mixte 7-8 ans) Louveteaux Lynx et Renards (Mixte 9-11 ans) et Louveteaux Coyotes (garçons 9-11 ans) Éclaireurs Montagnards et Sentinelles (Mixte 12-14 ans Pionniers (Mixte 14-17 ans) Ces unités sont supervisées par un Conseil de gestion et sont sous la responsabilité d'adultes bénévoles ayant reçu une formation en scout… Show more

Activités scoutes comprennent des programmes visant à développer le caractère la débrouillardise le sens social le sens spirituel et la santé globale des jeunes filles et garçons de 7 à 17 ans. Le Groupe Scout de Mont-St-Hilaire est constitué des unités suivantes. Castors (Mixte 7-8 ans) Louveteaux Lynx et Renards (Mixte 9-11 ans) et Louveteaux Coyotes (garçons 9-11 ans) Éclaireurs Montagnards et Sentinelles (Mixte 12-14 ans Pionniers (Mixte 14-17 ans) Ces unités sont supervisées par un Conseil de gestion et sont sous la responsabilité d'adultes bénévoles ayant reçu une formation en scoutisme

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$124K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    0%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    100%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

4 directors reported · 0 of 4at arm's length

  • Carrier, LouisePrésidentenot at arm's length
  • Rivard, JulieVice-Présidentenot at arm's length
  • Tremblay, AnnieTrésorièrenot at arm's length
  • Van Houtte, GenevièveSecrétairenot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hi… — F2024 filing, finances & board