GROUPE SCOUT SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU (DISTRICT MONTEREGIE)
Charitable organizationEducational organizations (n.e.c.)·187 RUE BOURGET · SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU, QC · J2W 1H7·BN 863170395RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-08-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$219K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Groupe Scout Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu (District Monteregie)?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Groupe Scout Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu (District Monteregie) a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 863170395RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Groupe Scout Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu (District Monteregie) located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 187 RUE BOURGET, SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU, QC, J2W 1H7. Source.
What does Groupe Scout Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu (District Monteregie) do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Groupe scout Environ 230 jeunes et 70 animateurs tous benevoles et activité de scoutisme pour les jeunes." Full program description.
How big is Groupe Scout Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu (District Monteregie)?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $219K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
Groupe scout Environ 230 jeunes et 70 animateurs tous benevoles et activité de scoutisme pour les jeunes.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$219K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)0%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
0%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
100%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-08-31 | $86K | — | — | — |
| 2020-08-31 | — | — | 3% | — |
| 2021-08-31 | — | — | — | — |
| 2022-08-31 | $77K | — | — | 1.8 yr |
| 2023-08-31 | $174K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2024-08-31 | $219K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- DISTRICT SCOUT DE LA MONTÉRÉGIE
SAINT-HUBERT, QC·revenue $552K
8¢to programs · T1
- Groupe Scout Mont-Saint-Hilaire (District Scout de la Montérégie) Inc.
MONT ST-HILAIRE, QC·revenue $124K
—to programs · T1
- Groupe Scout de Longueuil (District St-Jean) Inc.
LONGUEUIL, QC·revenue $318K
73¢to programs · T1
- Groupe Scout de St-Jean-Chrysostome (District Rive-Sud/Beauce) inc.
LEVIS, QC·revenue $112K
—to programs · T1
- GROUPE SCOUT DE SAINT-ETIENNE (DISTRICT RIVE-SUD/BEAUCE) INC.
ST-ETIENNE-DE-LAUZON LÉVIS, QC·revenue $120K
72¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
3 directors reported · 0 of 3at arm's length
- Cadieux, Claude CCTresornot at arm's length
- Roy, Jean Guy RJGPresidentnot at arm's length
- Kirouac, Martin KMSecretairenot at arm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗