Skip to main content

Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services

Charitable organizationOrganizations relieving poverty·7519A 94 AVE NW · EDMONTON, AB · T6C 1V9·BN 762016608RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$259K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 762016608RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 7519A 94 AVE NW, EDMONTON, AB, T6C 1V9. Source.

What does Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "OUR GOAL IS TO OFFER COMPREHENSIVE HELP BY PROVIDING ESSENTIAL NEEDS TO THOSE WHO HAVE SUFFERED IN MANY WAYS. BY INCITING THE GENEROSITY AND SUPPORT OF THE COMMUNITY WE WILL BE ABLE TO OFFER ASSISTANCE TO THOSE IN NEED WITH HOUSEHOLD NECESSITIES CLOTHES FURNITURE AND PERSONAL HYGIENE ITEMS. WE AIM TO FULFILL OUR…" Full program description.

How big is Edmonton Emergency Response and Newcomers Services?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $259K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

OUR GOAL IS TO OFFER COMPREHENSIVE HELP BY PROVIDING ESSENTIAL NEEDS TO THOSE WHO HAVE SUFFERED IN MANY WAYS. BY INCITING THE GENEROSITY AND SUPPORT OF THE COMMUNITY WE WILL BE ABLE TO OFFER ASSISTANCE TO THOSE IN NEED WITH HOUSEHOLD NECESSITIES CLOTHES FURNITURE AND PERSONAL HYGIENE ITEMS. WE AIM TO FULFILL OUR SPONSOR'S ETHICS OF CARING BY REDIRECTING THEIR DONATIONS TO THE MANY INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE STRUGGLING IN ALBERTA. FURTHERMORE WE WANT TO ENSURE A POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT FOR ALL OF OUR VOLUNTEERS BY INCREASING THE SENSE OF INCLUSIVITY WITHIN THE CHARITY. THIS WILL OPEN OPPORTUNITIES F… Show more

OUR GOAL IS TO OFFER COMPREHENSIVE HELP BY PROVIDING ESSENTIAL NEEDS TO THOSE WHO HAVE SUFFERED IN MANY WAYS. BY INCITING THE GENEROSITY AND SUPPORT OF THE COMMUNITY WE WILL BE ABLE TO OFFER ASSISTANCE TO THOSE IN NEED WITH HOUSEHOLD NECESSITIES CLOTHES FURNITURE AND PERSONAL HYGIENE ITEMS. WE AIM TO FULFILL OUR SPONSOR'S ETHICS OF CARING BY REDIRECTING THEIR DONATIONS TO THE MANY INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE STRUGGLING IN ALBERTA. FURTHERMORE WE WANT TO ENSURE A POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT FOR ALL OF OUR VOLUNTEERS BY INCREASING THE SENSE OF INCLUSIVITY WITHIN THE CHARITY. THIS WILL OPEN OPPORTUNITIES FOR NEWCOMERS AND REFUGEES TO VOLUNTEER AND GAIN CANADIAN EXPERIENCE IN THE WORK FIELD WHILE IMMERSING IN THE LANGUAGE. LASTLY THIS SYMBIOTIC PARTNERSHIP WILL AIM TO STRENGTHEN THE PROVINCE AND MAKE A POSITIVE IMPACT ON PEOPLE'S LIVES.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$259K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

45%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

0%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    45%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    0%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    55%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 3 of 5at arm's length

  • ABDELLATIF, DALIA DAPRESEIDENTarm's length
  • ELSALAMOUNY, MOHAMED MESECERTARYarm's length
  • SABIR, AZRAVICE PRESEIDENTarm's length
  • HACHE, CINDIOFFICERnot at arm's length
  • JENSEN, AUDREY OLIVEOFFICIERnot at arm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

Edmonton Emergency… — F2024 filing, finances & board