Skip to main content

HeadHeartHand Foundation

Private foundationCommunity resource·507 - 13761 96 AVE · SURREY, BC · V3V 0E8·BN 794511469RR0001·website ↗

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-04-30

Visit its official website ↗Give via CanadaHelps ↗Both links leave Charity Compass. We never handle your money and take no fee.

Disbursed to charities T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$134K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This is a foundation: it mostly grants money to other charities, so program-spending ratios are the wrong lens. We show the share of spending disbursed to qualified donees instead.

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to HeadHeartHand Foundation?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps or give directly through its own website. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is HeadHeartHand Foundation a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 794511469RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is HeadHeartHand Foundation located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 507 - 13761 96 AVE, SURREY, BC, V3V 0E8. Source.

What does HeadHeartHand Foundation do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to provide a structured formal training on information technology leadership entrepreneurship and finance to the public -Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia…" Full program description.

How big is HeadHeartHand Foundation?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $134K (F2024).

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to provide a structured formal training on information technology leadership entrepreneurship and finance to the public -Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to provide vocational skills training to youth on volunteerism in British Columbia -Black History Month and cultural awareness programs to provide public education on the subject of culture of African descent in the areas of art. -Youth Incubator Program online and physical sessi… Show more

Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to provide a structured formal training on information technology leadership entrepreneurship and finance to the public -Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to provide vocational skills training to youth on volunteerism in British Columbia -Black History Month and cultural awareness programs to provide public education on the subject of culture of African descent in the areas of art. -Youth Incubator Program online and physical session in Surrey Langley Burnaby British Columbia to promote volunteerism for the benefit of the community at large by encouraging and creating opportunities for youth to volunteer with registered charities and other non-profit organizations. -Relief Poverty Efforts for members of the public on Food and Clothing Drive -Youth Mentorship and Scholarship Program -Preparation for Life Mentorship Program

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Disbursed to qualified donees

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing: the gifts-to-qualified-donees line (5050) or total (5100) is missing or outside the possible range.

T3010 line 5050 ÷ 5100 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$134K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

9%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

37%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    9%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    37%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    53%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

9 directors reported · 7 of 9at arm's length

  • Ige, AdebolaAdministratornot at arm's length
  • Zigah, JulianaAdministratornot at arm's length
  • Opeku, EugeniaAdministratorarm's length
  • Bailey, JontaeAdministratorarm's length
  • Dogah, DenisAdvisory Boardarm's length
  • Nyirongo, TerryAdvisory Boardarm's length
  • Oyapero, TemiAdvisory Boardarm's length
  • Freduah, VidaAdvisory Boardarm's length
  • Adedayo, KunleAdvisory Boardarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗

HeadHeartHand Foundation — F2024 filing, finances & board