Skip to main content

Friends of TNR

Charitable organizationAnimal welfare·673 HIGHWAY 1 · HEBRON, NS · B5A 5A3·BN 802786236RR0001

Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31

Give via CanadaHelps ↗We never handle your money and take no fee.

Cents to cause T1

—

not in this filing

Operating overhead T1

—

not in this filing

Reserves T1

—

not in this filing

Revenue T1

$152K

not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)

— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures

This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.

Common questions

How do I donate to Friends of TNR?

You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.

Is Friends of TNR a registered charity?

Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 802786236RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.

Where is Friends of TNR located?

Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 673 HIGHWAY 1, HEBRON, NS, B5A 5A3. Source.

What does Friends of TNR do?

In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "Provides spaying/neutering services of stray cats of Yarmouth NS and surrounding communities. Volunteers capture & care for the stray cats providing food shelter medical necessities until the stray cats are spayed/neutered. The volunteers also look for suitable homes for the cats and if none are found they…" Full program description.

How big is Friends of TNR?T1

Its last-reported revenue was $152K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.

What it does — in its own words

Ongoing programs

Provides spaying/neutering services of stray cats of Yarmouth NS and surrounding communities. Volunteers capture & care for the stray cats providing food shelter medical necessities until the stray cats are spayed/neutered. The volunteers also look for suitable homes for the cats and if none are found they release the cat after it has been altered. Any tame stray cats that can be placed in a home are adopted out (no fees charged however donations accepted). Feral cats caught are tested for leukemia spayed/neutered then released once they are healthy. All work of the charity is performed… Show more

Provides spaying/neutering services of stray cats of Yarmouth NS and surrounding communities. Volunteers capture & care for the stray cats providing food shelter medical necessities until the stray cats are spayed/neutered. The volunteers also look for suitable homes for the cats and if none are found they release the cat after it has been altered. Any tame stray cats that can be placed in a home are adopted out (no fees charged however donations accepted). Feral cats caught are tested for leukemia spayed/neutered then released once they are healthy. All work of the charity is performed solely by volunteers who dedicate many hours: to take phone calls from the public advising of stray cats to locate and trap the stray cats to attend to the cats' medical needs to neuter/spay and finally release the stray cats. Volunteers work on educating the public on the importance of spaying/neutering to control cat population sizes.

Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗

Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)

From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.

Cents to cause

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not computable from this filing.

T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Operating overhead

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Reserves

T1 · computed (open data)

—

Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.

T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Total revenue

T1 · computed (open data)

$152K

Last-reported total revenue.

T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Donor-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

66%

Share of revenue from receipted donations.

T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

Government-funded

T1 · computed (open data)

1%

Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.

T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means

Where the money comes from

Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.

  • Receipted donationsT1

    66%

    T3010 4500 ÷ 4700

  • GovernmentT1

    1%

    T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700

  • Other revenueT1

    33%

    T3010 remainder ÷ 4700

Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗

★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)

Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.

Similar charities

Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.

Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.

Board of directors

5 directors reported · 5 of 5at arm's length

  • MacIsaac, KendraPresidentarm's length
  • d'Entremont, RowenaVice presidentarm's length
  • Spinney, Christa LTreasurerarm's length
  • Newell, SusanChairarm's length
  • Flemming, SarahSecretaryarm's length

From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗

Right of reply

This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.

Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗