RECREATION YOUTH AND YOUNG ADULTS INC.
Charitable organizationCommunity resource·6065 TENTH LINE WEST · MISSISSAUGA, ON · L5N 5S6·BN 839789138RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
—
not in this filing
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$16K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
This charity filed the simplified return, so some figures can't be computed. Fewer numbers, never invented ones.
Common questions
How do I donate to Recreation Youth and Young Adults Inc.?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Recreation Youth and Young Adults Inc. a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 839789138RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Recreation Youth and Young Adults Inc. located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 6065 TENTH LINE WEST, MISSISSAUGA, ON, L5N 5S6. Source.
What does Recreation Youth and Young Adults Inc. do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "BACKPACK PROGRAM FOR NEEDY COMMUNTIES LOCAL HOLIDAY DRIVES AND COLLECTIONS FOR NEEDY YOUTH AND FAMILIES SUPPORT OF LOCAL SHELTERS WITH FOOD AND CLOTHES ONLINE 'LIFE-SKILL' WORKSHOP SURVEY PERSONAL TUTURING AND HOMEWORK HELP SENIOR FIX- COORDINATED WITH OUR YOUTH ADVISORY COUNCIL GAVE OUT NEEDED WINTER ITEMS TO…" Full program description.
How big is Recreation Youth and Young Adults Inc.?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $16K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
BACKPACK PROGRAM FOR NEEDY COMMUNTIES LOCAL HOLIDAY DRIVES AND COLLECTIONS FOR NEEDY YOUTH AND FAMILIES SUPPORT OF LOCAL SHELTERS WITH FOOD AND CLOTHES ONLINE 'LIFE-SKILL' WORKSHOP SURVEY PERSONAL TUTURING AND HOMEWORK HELP SENIOR FIX- COORDINATED WITH OUR YOUTH ADVISORY COUNCIL GAVE OUT NEEDED WINTER ITEMS TO MANY OF THE REGENERATION PROGRAM WITH FUNDS SPECIFICALLY DESIGNATED BY MISSISSAUGA DONORS WE WERE ABLE TO DONATE TOWARDS EDUCATIONAL EXPENSES OF ORPHANS KNOWN TO THE DONORS
New programs
ASSISTED WITH A LOCAL WOMEN'S CONFERENCE STARTED A NEW BASKETBALL DROP IN PROGRAM IN MISSISSAUGA PROVIDED MEALS TO BLUE TENET AND MEALS AND CLOTHING TO TENT CITY WORKING WITH HOMELESS AND FIXED INCOME FAMILIES AND ADULTS HELPED MENTOR NEWCOMER FAMILIES TO THE MISSISSAUGA AREA
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
—
Not computable from this filing.
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$16K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)71%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
71%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
29%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $4K | 92¢ | 8% | 0.1 yr |
| 2020-12-31 | $9K | 100¢ | 9% | 0.3 yr |
| 2021-12-31 | $10K | 97¢ | 3% | 0.2 yr |
| 2022-12-31 | $11K | — | 100% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $8K | — | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $16K | — | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- SENIOR SCENE INC
VICTORIA BEACH, MB·revenue $206K
48¢to programs · T1
- REDCLIFF ACTION SOCIETY FOR YOUTH
REDCLIFF, AB·revenue $322K
—to programs · T1
- ST. LAWRENCE COMMUNITY YOUTH NETWORK INC.
ST. LAWRENCE, NL·revenue $146K
—to programs · T1
- CENTRAL NEW BRUNSWICK SELF HELP GROUP INC.
DOAKTOWN, NB·revenue $104K
0¢to programs · T1
- OASIS YOUTH CARE PROGRAMS
OAKVILLE, ON·revenue $244K
—to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
No director records in this filing.
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗