Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle
Charitable organizationChristianity·1325 RUE DES CHENES · RETENTIGNY, QC · J5Y 4B9·BN 871576708RR0001
Last reported: F2024 filing · period ending 2024-12-31
Cents to cause T1
100¢
of each dollar spent, to programs
Operating overhead T1
—
not in this filing
Reserves T1
—
not in this filing
Revenue T1
$81K
not reviewed by an analyst (Charity Intelligence)
— means the filing doesn't include the lines needed; details and sources below.·How to read these figures
Common questions
How do I donate to Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle?
You can search for it on CanadaHelps to donate. Charity Compass never handles your money — we only link out to where you can give.
Is Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle a registered charity?
Per CRA records, it filed a F2024 T3010 return under charity number 871576708RR0001. Registration status can change, so check the CRA charities listing for its current status. Only a currently registered charity can issue an official donation receipt.
Where is Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle located?
Per its F2024 T3010, its address on file is 1325 RUE DES CHENES, RETENTIGNY, QC, J5Y 4B9. Source.
What does Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle do?
In its own words, from its F2024 T3010 filing: "PROMOUVOIR LA RELIGION AUPRÈS DE NOS MEMBRES OU DE LA POPULATION EN PRÊCHANT ET EN SOUTENANT LES ENSEIGNEMENTS BIBLIQUE. PROMOUVOIR LA RELIGION AUPRÈS DE NOS MEMBRES OU E LA POPULATION EN ÉTABLISSANT EN ENTRETENANT ET EN FINANÇANT UN LIEU DE CULTE AINSI QUE LES SERVICES CONFORMÉMENT AUX DOGMES ET AUX DOCTRINES DE…" Full program description.
How much of Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle's spending goes to programs?T1
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar it spent went to programs (self-reported, not independently verified). Full figures.
How big is Eglise évangélique Bethesda Tabernacle?T1
Its last-reported revenue was $81K (F2024), which places it in Charity Compass's under $1M revenue band, alongside 27,629 other operating charities.
What it does — in its own words
Ongoing programs
PROMOUVOIR LA RELIGION AUPRÈS DE NOS MEMBRES OU DE LA POPULATION EN PRÊCHANT ET EN SOUTENANT LES ENSEIGNEMENTS BIBLIQUE. PROMOUVOIR LA RELIGION AUPRÈS DE NOS MEMBRES OU E LA POPULATION EN ÉTABLISSANT EN ENTRETENANT ET EN FINANÇANT UN LIEU DE CULTE AINSI QUE LES SERVICES CONFORMÉMENT AUX DOGMES ET AUX DOCTRINES DE LA FOI CHRÉTIENNE. PROMOUVOIR LA RELIGION AUPRÈS DE NOS MEMBRES OU DE LA POPULATION EN FINANÇANT ET EN GÉRANT DES MISSIONS AINSI QU'EN SUBVENANT AUX BESOINS DES MISSIONNAIRES AFIN DE PROPAGER LA BONNE NOUVELLE DE L'ÉVANGILE.
Program descriptions from its F2024 T3010 filing, verbatim · self-reported · this is also the text our semantic search matches against. source ↗
Tier 1 — what we computed (open data)
From the charity's own F2024 T3010 filing. Self-reported; not independently verified. You can recompute every figure. New to these terms? Read what cents to the cause, overhead and reserves mean.
100¢
Per its F2024 T3010, 100¢ of each dollar spent went to programs. The rest ran the organization and raised money; higher is not automatically better.
Sector median: 89¢ across 55,155 computed charities; 89¢ among those its size (under $1M).
this charity 100¢ · sector median 89¢ · all 55,155 computed charities
T3010 line 5000 ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (5010 + 5020) ÷ 4950 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
—
Not reported in this filing: the return leaves out the lines this figure needs, so we show nothing rather than an estimate.
T3010 line (4100 + 4140) ÷ 5000 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Total revenue
T1 · computed (open data)$81K
Last-reported total revenue.
T3010 line 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Donor-funded
T1 · computed (open data)93%
Share of revenue from receipted donations.
T3010 line 4500 ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
0%
Share of revenue from federal, provincial, and municipal sources.
T3010 line 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700 · Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗ · what this means
Where the money comes from
Shares of last-reported revenue, per its F2024 T3010. Self-reported; not independently verified.
Receipted donationsT1
93%
T3010 4500 ÷ 4700
GovernmentT1
0%
T3010 4570 (or 4540+4550+4560) ÷ 4700
Other revenueT1
7%
T3010 remainder ÷ 4700
Self-reported on the T3010; not independently verified. source ↗
Over the years
Every figure as filed at each fiscal period end, 2019–2024.
| Period end | Revenue | Cents to cause | Overhead | Reserves |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019-12-31 | $70K | 89¢ | 11% | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $67K | 91¢ | 9% | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $42K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $63K | 93¢ | 7% | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $83K | 100¢ | — | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $81K | 100¢ | — | — |
| trend |
Swipe sideways to see every column.
From its T3010 filings (CRA annual releases) · self-reported, not audited by us · when a period is restated in a later release, the newest figures are shown · ✱ = cents-to-cause outside the valid 0–100% range (filing error; not used in rankings). source ↗
★ Tier 2 — Charity Intelligence (analyst-reviewed)
Not rated by Charity Intelligence. Their analysts cover 819 of Canada's 83,761 charities; absence of a rating says nothing about this charity. Our computed figures above stand on their own.
Similar charities
Same CRA category, revenue within 20× of this one, and the closest program descriptions in their own filings. A shortlist to compare, not a ranking.
- Centre apostolique cité de la grâce
CHATEAUGUAY, QC·revenue $100K
100¢to programs · T1
- Église baptiste évangélique Bethesda
MONTRÉAL, QC·revenue $852K
95¢to programs · T1
- EGLISE EVANGELIQUE BAPTISTE Renaissance
QUEBEC, QC·revenue $249K
91¢to programs · T1
- EGLISE EVANGELIQUE BAPTISTE DE LA LIEVRE
GATINEAU, QC·revenue $155K
—to programs · T1
- Église Chrétienne Bethanie / Iglesia cristiana betania
SAINT-LEONARD, QC·revenue $168K
98¢to programs · T1
Figures per each charity's F2024 T3010 · self-reported, not audited by us · ✱= that filing's expense lines don't reconcile · open a profile for sources and caveats.
Board of directors
4 directors reported · 4 of 4at arm's length
- MALAMBA, SHAKO MSPRESIDENTarm's length
- TANGA LAFOUET, NADEGE TLSECRETAIREarm's length
- FUMUNZANZA, ISOLA SOLANGE FITRESORIEREarm's length
- MWANKA WAMADIMBA, BERNADETTE MWSOCIALarm's length
From its F2024T3010 filing (public CRA record), as filed. “Arm's length” means not related to other officials by family or business ties. source ↗
Right of reply
This charity hasn't added a response yet. When it does, it appears here, beside the numbers, and is never removed. Represent this charity? Submit a response.
Verify everything: full public record on CharityData.ca ↗ · CRA charities listing ↗